We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best holidays in Corfu”
other travellers have booked this property
Lower level Studios
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lower level Studios
Dining area with patio doors onto terrace and wonderful views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Lower level Studios
Dining area with patio doors onto terrace and wonderful views
The communal BBQ area overlooking the pool
We love Corfu!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Messonghi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Polish first
Any
English first
Zdeněk D
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holidays in Corfu”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we contacted Jane until now we had the best experience ever. Jane helped us with everything we needed and the Spileo House is absolutely beautiful! We spent 7 days traveling around the Corfu on scooter and had a great time every day. The rooms are with all you can need. Evening spent on terrace were the most beautiful part of the day. Pool was great to relax in with barbecue place just next to it. As a photographer I spent every morning scouting for new locations and even from the house the sunrise was really priceless. We can't wait to go there again!
Get in touch with Jane and enjoy beautiful holidays!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank you for your lovley coments on Spileo House.We are so pleased you found everything you needed and look forward to seeing you again,
Regards,
Jayne Lavranos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magik83
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem in the heart of Corfu .”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed in Spileo House this May. We rented one of the penthouses on the top floor. It was very modern and fully equipped. We had a double bedroom, bathroom, kitchen with big living area and specious patio balcony with jacuzzi at our disposal. All appliances are brand new, there`s also air con in every room for those hot summer days. Another nice feature is the swimming pool and bbq area next to it to eat and socialize.
Area around villa is a glorious Greek country side, with lot`s of local tavernas with fresh local food. Nearby Messonghi has great cocktail bars if you want good night out.
Our experience with Spileo House was great, booking and details ware made easy by lovely hostess Jayne, cannot recommend enough, we definitely coming back next year !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big windows in penthouse apartments overlooking luscious forest and sea.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you for your lovley comments.Extreamley pleased you enjoyed your stay at Spileo House and look forward to seeing you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philhearm...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Spileo House, for 11 nights, the rooms were very spacious, light and finished to a very high standard, the kitchen had fittings that were the best we have seen in any holiday complex around the world. The views from the room across to main land Greece are spectacular. The pool area included a brick BBQ (which we used twice) and covered eating area and plenty of sunbeds.
We meet the owners, who were over from England, who reccommended some of the local tavernas, where the food was delicous. 1 was only a 3 minute walk, the remainder 15/20 minutes down on the coast, where you can also find a number of supermarkets
Unless you are just going for the sun you can hire a car in Mesonghi.
We had an excellent holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet but facilities close by
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
It was a pleasure to meet you.So pleased you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of Spileo House and look forward to your return in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liesbethg...
Messonghi, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Thank you for choosing Spileo House for your holiday and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ianthe V
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Thank you for choosing Spileo House for your holiday and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back any time. Best wishes always from everyone here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing