We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa, excellent location, great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Macassi 4

Piscine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piscine
Salle à Manger Terasse au 1er étage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Piscine
Salle à Manger
Terasse au 1er étage
Chambre à coucher
Terrasse
Façade
Salon
Cuisine
Chambre 2
Salle de bains
Cambre 1 er étage (Vue Terrasse)
Chambre 3 RDC
Terasse vue2
Piscine Vue 2
Terrasse vue 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
viviRoman...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, excellent location, great stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 5 days of our 15 days stay in St. Martin in this villa and we just loved it.
I booked this property based on the 2 good reviews also for the affordable price and I was really happy, good choice!
We were a group of 5 adults, 2 couples and a single lady and was a perfect arrangement for us, very confortable, everyone was happy, enough space.
I have to mention, first of all , the perfect location in a gated comunity, you walk just two minutes to Coco beach , the best beach of Orient Bay.
The villa is spotless clean, very well kept, nice bedrooms , fine sheets and a lot of towels, a terasse and even a little pool.
We enjoyed some barbecues outside, the kitchen is well equipped.
We would return gladly, really loved our stay in Orient Bay, thanks, David, you were very correct with all information

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecd
Central Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely location and property”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Five of us stayed here for a week, two couples and a single. The villa location is very convenient, about two minutes walk to Orient Beach, behind Coco Beach. The villa is private, with a private pool. Two en suite bedrooms upstairs with queen beds, and a bedroom downstairs with a full bed and sink and shower; toilet separate.
Wifi was slow but less unreliable and fussy than other SXM villas we have rented. French TV . I will never understand why Europeans don't have screens in their windows and doors -- this villa had three small windows with screens, but not the doors.
Everything was clean and comfortable, and I would not hesitate to stay here again. Location is ideal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No mosquito screens, but I never find this offered.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric M
Nanterre, France
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La maison dans son ensemble
Liked least: L'entrée, il faut trouver un autre moyen de se laver les pieds sans salir outre mesure l'entrée
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madjo0853
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing