We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patio dinner”
Review of David's Restaurant

David's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Erin
Price range: US$5 - US$42
Description: Something for everyone! Wednesdays Wing and Kids Night Thursdays Pasta Night Fridays All you can eat Mussels Saturdays "Couples Night" Sundays Prime Rib Night
Restaurant details
Description: Something for everyone! Wednesdays Wing and Kids Night Thursdays Pasta Night Fridays All you can eat Mussels Saturdays "Couples Night" Sundays Prime Rib Night
Reviewed 15 September 2017

It was a beautiful night so 7 of us ate on the patio out front.
The girl who served us was very nice and a good server.
The food was very good and it was half price pasta night which was a bonus.
Most of us had the Seafood pasta. Not one complaint, everyone was very happy with their meals. Michal the chef is a fantastic cook! Love that guy!
I highly recommend a visit to this hidden gem.
Oh and dessert... Sticky toffee pudding was amazing!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FISHFINDERSMOM, Owner at David's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

We are very proud of our patio upgrade and are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Fabulous food, excellent service, atmosphere - casual diner. This was our first visit and it won't be our last. Obviously the locals are keeping this place a secret for themselves. It has been around for quite some time but a few months back has come under new management. A creative approach to the specials makes very affordable fine dining in a casual setting. We watched many beautifully plated dishes being brought to other guests. Our starters were the Cesar salad and firecracker calamari. A creamy dressing with lots of Parmesan shreds and bacon bits in the salad. The tasty calamari was a thicker slice in a very crispy coating with a red sauce. I prefer a creamy garlic sauce but this was still good. My partner enjoyed the seafood pasta in a red sauce with ample portions of seafood. I had the loaded chicken with mashed potatoes and roasted Brussels sprouts(plus bacon). Lovely crisp coating on the stuffed chicken loaded with flavour. Portion sizes were adequate and temperature was spot on. Must come back on a Sunday evening to try their prime rib special. The team worked well together to clear dishes and cheerfully kept the orders coming. The place was full with people continuing to arrive. My compliments to the chef for a very fine dinner.

1  Thank Saucysavory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FISHFINDERSMOM, Owner at David's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

People are loving them! Thx so much for your review!
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

With the new ownership, Lauri and her staff are making wonderful efforts. We especially liked the Lamb Shanks and the Loaded Chicken. All the appetizers were great too, and especially the excellent dessert selection. We got a couple of bottles of really excellent wine too. But special mention goes to our waiter, Katie: she looked after 19 of us, and even though we kept mixing up our families and moving from table to table, she was unflappable and kept track of all our meals, drinks and bills with a smile.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wilfred_Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

My son and now daughter in law held their wedding rehearsal at Davids last Friday evening. The owner, Lauri was most accommodating to our large group. The set menu for the adults and children held a good variety of choices for everyone. I am so thankful the meals were delicious and enjoyed by all and the wait staff was so friendly. Thank you Lauri for making this evening such a memorable occasion.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank stitchca2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

A while back Davids took the striploin off of the menu (My Fav.) So I stopped going. New ownership took over recently brought it back :) and they cooked it too perfection.
Great bunch of people, met the new owner, very caring, the chef was fantastic as are the waiters. Thanks Folks! keep up the good work

Randy L.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RandyandJane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FISHFINDERSMOM, Owner at David's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

We are so happy you came back!
Thank you for the great review! and see you soon!
Lauri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed David's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to David's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing