We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Sands”
Large lounge with sofa bed in Sands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large lounge with sofa bed in Sands
Sands Lounge Homely parts to the whole house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Large lounge with sofa bed in Sands
Sands Lounge
Homely parts to the whole house
Sands entrance with toys, beach chairs/windbreaks/toys. 
Small wc off entrance hall
Large Lounge with sea views in Sands
Dining room with utility behind the cupboard doors, large fridge/freezer, washer, dryer
Kingsize bedroom with hidden bathroom!
Kingsize bedroom
Bathroom
Fully equipped kitchen in Sands
Double or twin room with wet room - Sands
Beautiful views all around the house
Sands & Pebble , Marstalls
Beige Door Pebble Door. White door on floor below is for Sands. Blue Door unaccessable.
Lunch outside anyone?
Large decking area under cover
Outside eating area
PEBBLE LOUNGE
VIEW FROM PEBBLE BEDROOM
KITCHEN IN PEBBLE
KITCHEN THROUGH TO BEDROOM - PEBBLE
SHOWER ENSUITE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sandsend, Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karen f
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Superb Sands”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend to celebrate hubby's big birthday and family joined us for one night and we all absolutely loved the apartment. It's in a great location , very peaceful but easily walkable to everywhere. Beautifully decorated and fully equipped for either couples or more staying. Lots of space yet really comfortable with great SouthWest facing views which helped to give it a real chill out feel. There was fantastic sea views from the light and airy lounge too. There was a couple of small DIY jobs to do which were scheduled for the day we were leaving but didn't detract from our stay. It's not the best for anyone with disabilities or young children due to steps and ground cover around the building. June was a great hostess who helped with the secrecy of the arrangements and we will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property
Liked least: Mattress on main bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25RuthC25
cumbria, england
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful Haven”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My Husband and I have walked to Sandsend many times and have always wanted to stay there. We have, at last, had the opportunity to do so and fell lucky when we found The Marstalls. Everything about our stay in the Pebble apartment was fabulous, even the weather for the last week of October!! June couldn't of been more helpful and on arrival we new straight away we were in for a treat. The pictures on line do not do it justice and this little haven is ideally situated for all that Sandsend and the surrounding area has to offer.
We will return!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susiestod...
todmorden
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A fabulous New Year getaway !!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Sands with our friends for a week from 29th December to chill out after a hectic Xmas and see the New Year in and what a treat !! The bottom floor apartment is beautiful, homely and welcoming with an upmarket feel with all matching fittings and furniture and modern appliances with stunning views from the window seats of the sea and the woodland valley.With a lovely log burner in the lounge , a great outdoor seating area for sitting out with our drinks, yes even in Dec/Jan wrapped up well and the lovely touch of a bottle of champers and chocs on arrival - perfect.
We walked miles along the sands, in the woods and on the cliffs and found great foodie places nearby Woodlands Bistro and in Whitby - The MagpieCafe , Pie and Mash cafe, The Wheatsheaf a great pub in Egton etc . New. Years Eve was spent in Whitby and then back to the local pub The Hart in Sandsend - we were made so welcome by everyone despite not being locals and had a great night. Despite having stayed around this area previously this is a great escape bolt hole , so quiet and perfect with lovely hosts June and Stewart who take great pride in their apartment with all their special touches - thank you . We will be back in the future !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location -sea and the wooded valley
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2014
So glad you enjoyed your New Year stay at The Sands. Also glad you found all our favourite places to go and eat and play!!
Many thanks for putting pen to paper with all your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future.
With kind regards June and Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightBlu...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the nicest places we've stayed”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in some great holiday cottages and hotels and our stay in Pebble was easily up there with the best of them.

From arrival, June the owner was lovely and made us feel very welcome. The flat is compact but has a nice flow and the living room and bedroom are good sizes. So the two of us and our baby didn't feel at all cramped, just cosy and comfortable.

I would say that if you see the photos online, which do make it look nice, it is even better when you actually walk around and stay there. The flat has nice furniture and paintings on the wall, a well equipped kitchen, luxury shower-room and good wifi. There is a short path down to a lovely small valley which you can walk down to the sea via.

The highlights of staying here for us were:

- The amazing sea views from the kitchen and having meals looking out at it
- The excellent position, close to the beach and not too far to walk to the village shop or further along to a nice bistro and cafe
- Being away from the business of Whitby but being able to get there quickly
- The small valley with it's ducks, goats and nice scenery
- The instant boiling water tap was a treat for my fiancee who loves tea!
- Being able to park by the flat and walk to the sea / sandsend (as parking can be quite difficult or chargeable in the area).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the flat
Liked least: It was a little difficult carrying the pram up and down the steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
What a lovely review - thank you so much. People reading will think I wrote it myself!! Really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Pebble and took full advantage of our lovely little village
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChloeT865
huddersfield
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in January for a girlie weekend. Just 6 of us stayed in Sands and it was the most beautiful apartment in such a tranquil setting. Everything we needed was there for us. We were looked after so well by June and Stewart, nothing was too much trouble. We walked on to a lovely little restaurant round the other side of the village which served fabulous food and was great fun.
Definittely will be going back. Loved it. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accomodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing