We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for families!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brand New Provence- designed kitchen with dishwashwer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Brand New Provence- designed kitchen with dishwashwer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Calella de Palafrugell, Palafrugell, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Moige
Düsseldorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for families!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the flat for 10 days and it is really a great place for families! 3 bedrooms all with a lot of light, a fully equipt kitchen, a great balcony with seaview and a cosy living room. There was also a washing machine, which was great, considering the fact that we were travelling with our 2 year old daughter. Being placed in a quiet area the beach was easy to reach (by car) but we also enjoyed the swimming pool that belongs to the department.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentin...
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed 2 weeks in Can Oliveres a beautiful apartment situated in the chic little town in Callela de Palafrugell. Situated at 10 minutes walk from the most beautiful beach from the area ( El Golfet). A 3 bedroom apartment spotless clean and well equipped having the benefit of a terrace where from you can see the sea when you'll having the dinner. It also having a cristal clear big swimming pool with an area for the small kids as well. Being August we still wonder why is almost no one around the swimming pool. Callela is a beautiful catalan city with identity with typical houses , pine and Cork trees. A Spar supermarket in Callela and another 3 supermarkets in Palafrugell open 9-22 7 days a week. Good starting point to explore the area Barcelona 1h 20 m , Girona 50 min, Cadaques 1h 20 m. Recommended medieval villages full of character and good restaurants in Peratallada and Ullastet. Atraction points :it is a Circus and a funfair for kids in front of Carrefour , Botanic Gardens and Festival in Cap Roig, two diving school in Llafranc and plenty good restaurants and bars in catalan traditions having the benefit of a very good standard cuisine and wonderful wines at very reasonable prices. For more information contact the owners Estefania and Aaron which are beautiful hosts. It is a big YES! Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
670kevin
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet spacious well equipped appartment”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Good big apartment for us to stay in comfortably with plenty of cooking utensils and cooking facilities to allow us dine out on the verandah. There was plenty of bed linen and towels available and a beautiful pool for the us and the 3 children to enjoy. We walked into Calella which meant a tough walk up the hills back to our apartment (our choice)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and well equipped apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place! Great holidays!”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment. It's very cute, nicely decorated and we felt like being at home. We are a family of six and we perfectly fit in there. The community was very pleasant, with many kids in the swimming pool which was nice for my children. The owner was recommending some places to go which we loved. In all, perfect holidays.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurenceb...
Rennes, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: La localisation de l'appartement
Liked least: L'appartement est un peu vétuste (mais cela reste correct) et pas de wi-fi!
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Merci beaucoup pour votre opinion. Je suis vraiment très contente que vous avez passé un bon séjour. Cordialement, Estefania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing