We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of house village of Neuville Ferrieres
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
front of house
village of Neuville Ferrieres
d day landing beaches, we are situated at a 75 min drive from n° 32
from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Neufchatel en Bray, Seine-Maritime, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
katiemcnu...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

10 of us stayed here for a week in August (4 adults & 6 children). A beautiful house in a nice quiet area, approximately 1hr 40mins drive from Calais. The children enjoyed the swimming pool and pool table (that converted into a dining table). The kitchen was well equipped. We visited Omaha beach, Dieppe, Honfleur, Troulville-sir-mer and le touquet, which were all less than a two hour drive from the house. The nearby maze was a really nice afternoon out too. Good communication with the owner. A great holiday thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at Serin's beautiful house. The setti g was beautiful, the kids loved the pool, we had enough room at the front set up some games and the bedrooms were fantastic with very comfortable beds. Comfy seating for the evening was a little issue as only 1 x 3 seater sofa, but we bought a couple of beach chairs and that was perfect! It's a sleepy little hamlet but close to neufchatel an bray where there are big well stocked supermarkets. The river around the property was so relaxing. I'm missing it already! Serin was a fab host and I would highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thankyou for your comments. We are looking into the sofa issue . Perfect guests. Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedonmar...
Suffolk, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for 10 nights and we loved it! Beautiful house in lovely surroundings - the apartment was perfect for our needs (2 adults and 1 child age 6). The Avenue Verte was just up the road and was great for exploring the countryside on our bikes without the traffic. The location was also convenient for trips to Rouen,  Dieppe and Parc de Bocasse. Smart TV and WiFi were great, and the playstation went down well with our son, as did the 3 pet goats. We also had sole use of the pool,  which was great. It was also lovely to sit with a glass of wine in the evening, overlooking the river....   The owners were amazing hosts.   We would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. you are welcome back anytime. A real pleasure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and its location and facilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liz B
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect for our cycling trip”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this rental as we were looking for a self-catering property close to the Avenue Verte as we were cycling the traffic-free path from Dieppe to Forges-les-Eaux. It fitted the bill perfectly- 2 minutes bike ride from the main path (at PN 73), good secure cycle storage and a lovely little apartment on the ground floor of a large mill house, right by the river. The kitchen was particularly well equipped (if you like cooking as I do), the shower was good and the smart TV and wifi were a real plus.
I really can't fault this place, and we definitely will come again- next time for longer.
The owners were discreet to the point of invisiibility, and I liked the system of booking through TripAdvisor which was very efficient.
I hope the system will be equally effciient at reimbursing my deposit though!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the facilities
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing