We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal”
Review of The Angel

The Angel
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Llanidloes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$22
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We ate as a party of 7 first night and 11 the second night and both meals were very good. The staff and service was also very good.. Highly recommended.

Thank Bob968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Popped in at lunchtime for a drink, was very impressed with selection of gins, decided to have something to eat, opted for a Cajun chicken burger, have to say it was excellent, came with chips, which I upgraded to sweet potato fries, onion rings, coleslaw and salad, well worth the cost, and excellent friendly staff

Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunny64, Owner at The Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Many thanks for your great review; really happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and the service provided by our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely lite bites for lunch, just right for a lunch time, nice friendly place, plenty of room to dine

Thank 1jay61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunny64, Owner at The Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and leaving such positive comments. However, your rating of 3 (Average) doesn't reflect your positive review and therefore hints at an element of negativity. If you have anything to share that will help us improve your experience, please feel free to email me direct with your feedback. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Visited the Angel inn recently with my wife and my hearing assistance dog, We received a very warm and friendly welcome from Lilly who was very busy on duty at the bar serving and taking food orders.
We enjoyed a lovely lunch, served by the very hard working Charlotte.
The Angel inn serves excellent food of very good value, A fine choice of well kept real ales, Served by friendly and helpful staff and set in a very clean, cosy, warm and comfortable surroundings.These are all the ingredients of a 5 Star Traditional Inn. The owners and staff have worked very hard to attain NO 1 on Tripadvisor for the Llanlidloes area.
So if you are looking for the best give the Angel Inn a try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chasesiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunny64, Owner at The Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you so much for leaving such a generous review; hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Friendly and helpful staff.. We enjoyed a few pints of local cask ale, would most definitely recommend. We were planning to discuss dine in - unfortunately the kitchen is closed on Sunday's.

Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunny64, Owner at The Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review us, really glad you enjoyed our Ale selection. The Kitchen is not closed on Sunday's as we are open for Sunday Lunch, however we don't do an evening service on Sunday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Angel also viewed

 
Llanidloes, Powys
 

Been to The Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing