We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Agoda.comUS$119
Hotels.comUS$123
PricelineUS$123
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 052)
Filter reviews
1 052 results
Traveller rating
542
355
109
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
542
355
109
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park outdoor pool evening meal room was large bilbao ferry tennis courts superior room old palace easy access comfortable rooms new building modern wing spent two nights within minutes coffee table sitting room we stayed half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 052 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

A pleasant Parador handily sited within 30-40 minutes drive of the ports of both Santander and Bilbao.

Many British guests will therefore stay here just overnight, either the night after arriving, or the morning before departing.

In July and August, however, it is very popular with Spaniards for longer stays as it is within easy reach of the beautiful beaches of Cantabria.

We stayed twice in covid-times, both on arrival and before departing. The covid procedures were very reassuring, and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

The Parador is based on an old mansion, the Palacio de los Condes de Albox, which is where Reception, the bar and dining areas are mainly.

It has a magnificent staircase with a glorious stained-glass window.

A more modern wing houses most of the rooms.

On our first visit we had one of the very attractive corner rooms in the modern wing, with a large glazed bay extension in one corner with a lovely view of the gardens.

On our return visit we had a Superior Room in the old house, which turned out to be two rooms, a sitting room with sofa, arm chairs, coffee table and a kettle and Nespresso machine, and a bedroom. There was a tv in each room.

Both rooms were very comfortable.

The Parador has extensive grounds with some very handsome trees, tennis courts and an outdoor pool for summer.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Turista-Inglesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco Seguín Molina, Other at Parador de Limpias, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Dear Turista-Inglesa.

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to
your stay at Parador de Limpias .

One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer quality, personalised guest services.
Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I kindly ask for your
permission to share it with all our team.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to
contact us should you require any other information.

We will be delighted to see you again soon!
Yours sincerely,

Parador Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

Overnight stay before Ferry from Santander.
The hotel is 35-40 minutes from Santander ferry terminal which after an all day drive was close to allow easy access the following day.
The hotel is well set back from the road, aesthetically nice to look at, staff are pleasant and there to help you, rooms were well maintained, comfy and certainly met our needs. We always look for Paradores hotels near where we are as historically they just do it right.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Phil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco Seguín Molina, Other at Parador de Limpias, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Phil U:

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your experience in our Parador by this way.

Nice hearing you enjoy an unforgetable stay in our Parador "Palacio de Eguilior".

It would be a pleasure receiving you in next future.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020

We're looking forward to our next visit!
This was a quick overnight on the way to the ferry - the hotel deserves better!
They looked after us really well and provided a lovely early breakfast with immaculate linen and a good coice of food.
The evening meal on the prvious night was excellent, and I've never seen a waiter work so hard - and effectively. And the food was great, too!
An excellent room and a great stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACM42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco Seguín Molina, Other at Parador de Limpias, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Dear Mr ACM42,
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador de Limpias.
One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer quality, personalised guest services. Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I kindly ask for your permission to share it with all our team. We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.
We will be delighted to see you again soon!
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

We have stayed in several Paradors but I think the situation here is one of my favourites.It's just on the outskirts of a charming old village and we had a great walk along the banks of the river.
The Parador itself is situated in a magnificent garden with a short hiking trail at the back.The room was clean and comfortable and the evening meal was very satisfying.
There are 3 parking options.You can park in the garage ( I'm not sure of the price), in front of the hotel for 8 euros or for free in the car park at the bottom of a rather steep hill.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank santpedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco Seguín Molina, Otros at Parador de Limpias, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Dear Santpedor

First of all we want to thank you for taking your time to leave a review about our Parador.

We are glad that you have enjoyed the Parador, facilities, services, especially the gardens, as well as the wonderful surroundings of the area.

Looking forward to your visiting us again,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020

We spent two nights at the Parador de Limpias during the Covid 19 pandemic.
The stay was very comfortable and the Parador was well supplied with hand sanitiser and we did not feel exposed to the virus in any way. The room was large, airy and very comfortable and was situated in the new building – it was extremely quiet although there were plenty of people in the hotel. The grounds are well maintained and the town of Limpias has attractive walks as well as being close to the motorway which follows the North coast of Spain. Coomon areas are splendid as is normal with Paradors.
We stayed half board, and here is where the pandemic showed most (and why I give a 4 star rating rather than 5). When you arrive you must select a time slot for breakfast and we chose 8 am. We had an ample amount of time for breakfast (30 mins) but unfortunately by giving people a set time, everybody went down at the set time – meaning that the buffet was crowded (which I guess is what you want to avoid). Hot food has to be ordered specifically, and we found things ran out – so on the second day there was no yoghurt, and there were so many people that getting toast was impossible. Parador breakfast coffee remains as horrible as ever.
You also had to choose a time for lunch, and here again there were shortcomings. We asked for a 14.30 lunch, which is usually before the rush in Spain, but so had everyone else and the sole waitress was left to attend a full restaurant until 15.00 when reinforcements arrived. This meant we had to wait half an hour for anyone to take our order and there was a long wait between courses. Of course an unexpected rush can always catch a restaurant out – but if you make people reserve a time, the hotel cannot claim the rush is unexpected! On the second day the problem had been addressed. The food was excellent, however, as was the wine.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Carlos Campos, General Manager at Parador de Limpias, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

First of all, I would like to thank you for your time in answering our survey
Information about your stay in the Parador de Limpias.

It is important for us to know your experience in order to improve the attention and quality of
Our services.

On behalf of the Parador team and on my own I apologize for the inconvenience
suffered during your stay and we deeply regret any inconvenience this may cause
could cause.

We have heard your comments from the management team and thanks to them we will
Implement new promotions that offer us to give you a better experience with hostels.

We appreciate your time again by telling us what happened during your stay and do not hesitate
to contact us for any additional information you may need.

A warm greeting

Director of the Parador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews