We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Destinia.com
US$243
US$215
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/03
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreamsUS$243
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 032)
Filter reviews
1 032 results
Traveller rating
536
345
107
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
536
345
107
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park outdoor pool evening meal room was large bilbao ferry tennis courts superior room old palace easy access comfortable rooms new building modern wing spent two nights within minutes coffee table sitting room we stayed half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 032 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2019

We came by train from Bilbao, through a very mountainous and rural area. Arrived at a train station which was a shed in the woods. Google maps guided us over the bridge to the picturesque little town of Limpias. After the check-in we asked for some food and got a lunch in the hotel bar. We selected fried octopus and with fried zucchini. It was OK but did not appear to be newly done.
The room was more than satisfying. New and fresh but well-adjusted to the old environment. The food was OK, but not over exciting. We had expected more.
A very nice breakfast with a large variety of fresh fruits and continental breakfast.
The reception was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank matss14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Carlos C, Manager at Parador de Limpias, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear matss14,


Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay at the Parador de Limpias.

It is important for us to learn from your experience so we can improve the quality of our services for guests in order to offer you the best possible Paradores experience.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.

We will be delighted to see you again soon!
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Never in any european hotel - let alone in a Parador - we had a similar experience like in Limpias Parador.
At check-out the receptionist Maria [-] showed an absolute incompetence and rudeness. A presence not only useless but harmful to the function and for the image of an important spanish cultural institution and corporation like the Parador chain.
Instead of quickly complete the payment, the receptionist for ten minutes tried a card verification, with puffs and comments in Spanish with another hotel guest (with whom she was too much friendly): There is no cover... Ay mi Dios, Ay mi Dios... Que locura!
Repeating the same sentences several times and keeping two credit cards behind the desk and away from customers.
Faced with [-]'s agitation, I explained to her that she simply had to take the POS and I didn't understand the problem.
His answer was: It is useless to pretend not to understand! (meaning that the cards were discovered and that we were therefore scammers).
Turning aggressively to the other guest who was with me and who was showing impatience: What are you saying !? Make yourself understood!
Comments followed in a low voice with the Spanish customer and complicit smiles.
The receptionist thought that we did not speak Spanish and therefore could not understand his comments: this casts a shadow of further pettiness on your employee.
Not only rudeness but open rudeness without any restraint, probably because we were reputed not live up to Parador. Actually we are at our tenth Parador and it is this structure that is not live up to your hotel chain. Nothing comparable with model structures like Alcalá de Henares, Corias or Santo Estevo.
It is clear that the hotel is poorly managed: in staff, cleaning and maintenance.
Dinner in the restaurant, based on frozen and battered fish, caused food poisoning in the following days.
The hotel is located behind the fishing port of Santoña and therefore the use of such a poor raw material is significative of the bad management of the restaurant too.
Our stay at a total cost of € 225 certainly did not leave us a positive memory.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EasyRoadToEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

Excellent Parador with superb food, lovely suites and a helpful, professional staff. Great location for exploring Cantabria and the Basque regions. Don't miss a visit to San Pedro church to view the famous "Crying Christ" in the lovely village.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Carlos C, Manager at Parador de Limpias, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2019

Dear Michael K,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write in relation to your stay at the Parador de Limpias.

It is a source of pride, and a great satisfaction for us, to have opinions that, like yours, help us to continue dedicating our efforts day by day to obtain the service that our clients deserve.

In the confidence that in the next visits, everything passes satisfactorily, receive a cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

Lovely hotel. Excellent reception staff, particularly Mario who was more than helpful and also Maria. They are both great assets to the hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet. Dinner was quite good, although my veal was very chewy. Beautiful room in the old palace. Lovely village.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RODNEYANDPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Carlos C, Manager at Parador de Limpias, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear RODNEYANDPAT,

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay in Parador of Limpias.
Our main objective is to provide the best vacation experience to our guests and we are truly happy to know we achieved this with you.
We will be looking forward to welcome you back to Parador of Limpias. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Good room, it would be nice to be able to choose the room in advance from the old side.Friendly staff, nice restaurant, good food. Easy to find, some problems with parking although. Common areas beatifully decorated, as well as the room in the old side of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank talli82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Carlos C, Manager at Parador de Limpias, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear talli82,

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay in Parador of Limpias.

Our main objective is to provide the best vacation experience to our guests and we are truly happy to know we achieved this with you.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back to Parador.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews