We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Travelocity
Booking.com
Agoda.comUS$123
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 052)
Filter reviews
1 052 results
Traveller rating
542
355
109
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
542
355
109
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park outdoor pool evening meal room was large bilbao ferry tennis courts superior room old palace easy access comfortable rooms new building modern wing spent two nights within minutes coffee table sitting room we stayed half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1 052 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2019

Lovely hotel. Excellent reception staff, particularly Mario who was more than helpful and also Maria. They are both great assets to the hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet. Dinner was quite good, although my veal was very chewy. Beautiful room in the old palace. Lovely village.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RODNEYANDPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Carlos C, Manager at Parador de Limpias, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear RODNEYANDPAT,

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay in Parador of Limpias.
Our main objective is to provide the best vacation experience to our guests and we are truly happy to know we achieved this with you.
We will be looking forward to welcome you back to Parador of Limpias. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Good room, it would be nice to be able to choose the room in advance from the old side.Friendly staff, nice restaurant, good food. Easy to find, some problems with parking although. Common areas beatifully decorated, as well as the room in the old side of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank talli82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Carlos C, Manager at Parador de Limpias, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear talli82,

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay in Parador of Limpias.

Our main objective is to provide the best vacation experience to our guests and we are truly happy to know we achieved this with you.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back to Parador.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

I think of this as the 'stately home' of Paradors, with its woods and Italianate gardens - and indeed it was being visited by quite a few English ladies while we were there!
Usual high standard and the food is good here too.
Contrary to other posters comments, we find the walk through the village quite charming, especially along the waterside promenade.
A tranquil spot.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Carlos C, Manager at Parador de Limpias, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Dear Patricia O,

We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to communicate your impressions about our Parador.

We are proud, and it gives us a great satisfaction to count on your opinions, which every day help us in our efforts to achieve the service you deserve.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

Parador was fine with nice garden area but town is dead as a dodo!
One night is enough here and beware the lump of stone sticking up in middle of entry gates if you have ground clearance issues with your car.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank mrg742
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear mrg742

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time for a review about your stay at the Parador de Limpias.

Nobody until now have told us anything about the gate, we will check it, to avoid any trouble with low Cars.

Having positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction .

We hope to welcome you back to Limpias. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.

We will be delighted to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely,



Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

What you would expect
We chose this hotel primarily because of it's situation close to Santander, we arrived on the ferry, wanted to do a bit of sightseeing in Santander (Brittany Ferries' tardiness scuppered the sightseeing, different story) and did not want to travel too far. Also we like Paradores, although this is our first stay for a few years.
Limpias itself is OK, nothing special but worth a promenade before dinner. The parador itself could be similarly described when compared to some of the paradors we have stayed in, but it is a good standard.
I had already parked as close to the hotel as I could in order to avoid an up hill struggle with luggage and was disappointed to be told that I would have to move my car, or pay 8€ for the privilege, I couldn't be bothered to move it so grudgingly paid up.
Dinner was good but I think in general the Paradores group could look to modernise their menu without compromising their traditional Spanish cuisine, which is what we like. Portion sizes are substantial.
Overall a good experience, but not great.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Mardyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Carlos C, Gerente at Parador de Limpias, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear Mardyman,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time for a review about your stay at the Parador de Limpias.
Any suggestion is checked, and taken into consideration because any point of view is very important for us in order to improve the quality of our services for guests.
Its true that we charge 8 euros for one of the parkings, although there are 3 more free.
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had so we hope you could visit us In the future, with the chance you can have a better experience.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews