We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
237
21
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
237
21
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Looking for a comfortable, quite, and well located place to stay in Santander in
August in a few weeks notice is not easy. Yet, we found the perfect match in the Casona. It has ample rooms with excellent accommodations and our room had a terrace overlooking the hotel extensive gardens with running waters on both sides.
Parking is free and an excellent breakfast whose menu changes every day included.
The wi.fi works and the large old building looks comfy and definitively away from noise.
The location is ideal for visiting nearby beaches and rugged coastal towns as well as the interior of Cantabria. Also nearby are several Michelin rated restaurants and if lucky, as we were, enjoying temperate weather free of rain for five days in a row when the center and south of Spain sizzled.
Management and service were extremely helpful with information and suggestions. The only drawback is the lack of an in room small refrigerator. Nevertheless, it is a place we highly recommend and will return to given the occasion

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinezcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for an amazing 2 nights in the room with the terrace and it really is sublime. Relaxing, gorgeous surroundings, fabulous breakfast and the local village has some great Spanish bars. There is also the Michelin starred Restaurant Solana within easy driving distance.

Despite there being no restaurant on site, Rosa kindly prepared for us a fabulous supper of cheeses, pate, bread and anchovies and the wine is excellent too.

We are already planning our next visit and I almost didn’t post this review as it’s that good you’ll want to keep it a secret.

Thanks so much, Rosa and also, Raquel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank foodiesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We stayed fir two nights on a short visit to Spain. Within a half-hour drive of beautiful beaches or hill walks. About 10K from a gorgeous hilltop monastery with adjacent Michelin rated restaurant with views of rolling hills, cows, and horses. The grounds of La Casona are pretty. We had a private balcony overlooking the back yard--perfect spot for a beer before dinner. Rose is delightful and helpful.

Room tip: Ask for one with a balcony
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank turb0sm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We stopped here as it was a convenient first night stopover off the ferry to Santander. Although we only stayed one night , I think it would be a great base to explore the local area. Highlights of our stay were Rosa who was so kind and helpful, our room - the duplex- which was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean, and the breakfast. We especially liked the homemade walnut cake which was delicious. Do try la Casona if you are in the area. Thank you Rosa !

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DianaLucyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

..planned to stay for 3 nights but after settling in and discussing with Rosa what we could do, where we could eat etc, we decided to stay for 5 nights..and we were so glad we did...superb accommodation ( we had room 7 with a lovely private balcony ) ..lovely breakfast and dinner ( small but nice menu)..excellent spa/ sauna facility..but what makes this place special are the lovely owners and their staff..great food tips etc..you won't be disappointed

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews