We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
417
147
49
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
417
147
49
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary soft drinks mini bar afternoon tea deluxe room lovely grounds main building free standing bath lovely hotel roll top bath waiting staff little things birthday treat white house lounge area following morning cooked to perfection beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We booked this hotel as we were attending a ball there and only wish we’d booked for 2 nights as we really didn’t get to appreciate what a fantastic room we had. It blew us away as soon as we walked through the door. Me & the other half were like a couple of excitable kids as the bed was huge, there was a roll top bath in the room & the shower area was huge. The complimentary toiletries smelt beautiful and the room had everything, including Sky & a docking station.
The only thing I would point out was the fantastic huge mirror was behind the desk & also obscured by the TV so couldn’t see my ball gown properly before leaving the room. Move that and the room is totally faultless.

Room tip: If you can afford to, go for the Top Room, really is worth it.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We stay in this area very regularly, and this is the best restaurant in a hotel that we have eaten in in ages. Receptionist, warm and welcoming, The restaurant staff very friendly and professional. Barman knows his stuff, a real pro. The food was excellent, the cod was cooked to perfection. Great choice of menu with lots of daily special. Bedroom was very well appointed, and the bed very comfy. Will definitely stay here again. I can't imagine anyone being dissapointed.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GinaGoulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

The staff at check-in were very efficient and made sure I understood everything about the room.
Lovely little extra touches in the room., fresh milk, soft drinks in mini bar all complimentary.
The bed was so comfortable.
You maybe thinking why only 3 star's.
The rating is low because of the food, I ordered steak medium rare, should have been delicious at £26.00 however it was inedible, cooked too long and too quickly made the meat constrict. The staff were great and offered me another meal, I ordered the beef burger, £18.50,
The bun and the burger were burnt again unedible.
The restaurant manager came to see me and was very appoligetic and offered me alternatives however by now it was to late.
The breakfast menu had a lot of choice and was served by a very nice member of staff. The breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AnnB417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Came here for a one night get away to celebrate our anniversary.
When checking in, was asked to pay for the room on arrival which is strange as in other hotels we always settle at the end of our stay with any extras! Was shown to room 14 which looked to be pleasant apart from the fact it was extremely hot! There was a dyson fan unit but that didn’t sort out the heat, being up in the rafters didn’t help the situation either !
Apparently my daughter had contacted the hotel prior to us arriving to let them know it was our anniversary, but this was not acknowledged at all!
We ate in the restaurant for lunch which was very nice! We ate in Ipswich in the evening!
We found a large blue bottle fly in the bathroom which my husband killed and we left on the floor for the cleaner! Shower was not very powerful and the bathroom felt like it could do with a good scrub as mildew on shower glass and edging as well as some tiles. We did not feel this room with breakfast warranted £200 we were charged - we felt this was overpriced! Breakfast was ok had to wait for orange juice to be refilled and there seemed to be another fly problem so we spent time trying to push flies away from our food! In my opinion bed and breakfast prices need to be reevaluated and the fly issue resolved ! It’s a shame This could be a lovely hotel stay if a few issues were resolved

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adams503775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We loved everything about Kesgrave Hall Hotel
Our room was lovely wonderful view very comfortable bed very clean and a big bathroom we stayed in room 4
The staff were all so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble
We had breakfast afternoon tea and dinner all the food was delicious and beautifully presented and considering ours was a mid week break it was very busy so a fantastic atmosphere

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank suedance2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews