We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Diane D
Worcester, United Kingdom

What a wonderful weekend 😊😊

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 May 2024
This was our 2nd stay at Lea house and didn’t disappoint. Sophie and Andy are perfect hosts. The breakfast is absolutely perfect. The b&b is unique with lots of quirky collections of porcelain etc. we will definitely be going back. 😊 The location is ideal with plenty of walks and local pubs.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Official Site
0.1 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
R 2 447
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 394
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 392
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 655
0.0 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 038
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 588
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 585
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 032
2.1 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 103
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 2 103
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 099
3.9 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Restaurant
R 2 313
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 2 313
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 309
  • eDreams
    R 2 313
5.4 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 827
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 825
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 822
  • Priceline
    R 2 827
6.3 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 336
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 332
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 332
  • Priceline
    R 2 336
6.8 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 029
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 099
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 898
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 099
6.8 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
R 2 418
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 414
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 414
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 414
6.9 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lea
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
370
55
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
370
55
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lea house forest of dean wye valley guest lounge traffic lights b and b local area homemade jams warm welcome large table tea coffee making facilities lovely hosts a lovely place to stay lovely room old building sophie accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Back in Herefordshire after 24 years away & I couldn’t have found a better place to stay. Charming accommodation, great hospitality & wonderful home-cooked food….simply amazing!
Although on a busy road the traffic noise was negligible especially after dark. Excellently placed to explore the delights of the Wye valley & Forest of Dean, I would have no hesitation in recommending Lea House to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2023

Lovely few days - Good location.
Sophie and Andy made us feel so welcome in their beautiful home.
Comfortable rooms, tastefully decorated and a great breakfast with excellent choice options.
Highly recommend the homemade shortbread kindly provided in the room with tea & coffee making facilities.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eandbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2023

Absolutely amazing stay! Lovely location great hosts great place great room great breakfast, no faults whatsoever. The only thing that annoyed me was I only found the cinnamon plum jam on the last day haha. Will definitely be back!
Thank you

Room tip: Find the cinnamon plum jam
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2023 via mobile

As the older members of a family and friends group celebrating a significant birthday we were put in this B and B. Definitely not the short straw as Lea House B and B is brilliant. Sophie and Andy are great hosts and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We stayed in the Hayloft which was roomy and very comfortable. Probably the best shower we have ever had! Loads of teas and coffees to choose from and home cooked biscuits and tiffin which is replenished daily. Two other couples from the group were also staying so the large table at which we all ate breakfast worked really well. The breakfasts were as good as everything else. We just left our order out the night before and it was freshly cooked for your chosen time the next morning. Parking is available on site. May take a bit of manoeuvring but that is not a problem and if she is about Sophie even opens and closes the gate. When leaving the site an underground pad in the drive triggers the traffic lights which is useful as the A40 can be busy. We were not bothered by any road noise during our stay. Would strongly recommend and use again if in the area.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Woodies60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2023

Wow what a lovely B&B. It is a former 16th-century coaching inn, and although on the A40 it is very quiet. It has many original features such as exposed beams and an inglenook fireplace in the huge guest lounge.
My room was The Hayloft - very spacious and very clean, with ensuite, tea/coffee making facilities, TV, free Wi-Fi etc.
Breakfasts were great, with an amazing selection.
There is also free on-site parking.
It is ideally located for sight seeing in the Forest of Dean and Wye Valley, with the historic market town of Ross-on-Wye less than a 10-minute drive away.
Sophie and Andy were lovely and friendly, with lots of knowledge about local tourist places and advice on good local restaurants.
Well worth staying if you're in the area. Thank you Sophie and Andy for such a lovely stay.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bubbles73uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews