We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Foodiejem
Worcester, United Kingdom

Home-Lea !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2020
Lea House really is a wonderful, comfortable and relaxing home from home, and we cannot recommend it highly enough! Sophie's breakfasts are extraordinarily good - with home made bread and jams, and delicious top quality sausages and bacon. I loved the addition of scrumptious fried bread - took me straight back to my childhood! The fresh fruit with homemade granola and greek yoghurt was so moreish ! Sophie and Andy are both warm and friendly souls, and really cannot do more to help. We stayed in "The Hayloft", which was very spacious and had lovely views of the garden, and an amazingly comfy bed. We thoroughly enjoyed our two night escape - our only break in this bonkers year. Thank you Sophie and Andy for letting us share your comfy home and making us feel so welcome! We will be back!

A tip for those staying on a Sunday or Monday evening, when there are fewer pubs open, the family run Italian restaurant "Avellino's" in nearby Ross, is excellent!
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
holes in curtains
    210.3 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    No booking fees
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.1 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    R 2 340
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    0.0 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 2 748
    • Hotels.com
    6.3 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 1 177
    • Algotels
    6.4 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 2 313
    • Hotels.com
    6.8 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 2 034
    • Hotels.com
    6.8 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 2 122
    • Hotels.com
    6.9 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    6.7 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    7.7 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Lea
    Reviews (431)
    Filter reviews
    431 results
    Traveller rating
    370
    55
    3
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    370
    55
    3
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews lea house forest of dean wye valley guest lounge traffic lights b and b local area homemade jams warm welcome large table tea coffee making facilities lovely hosts a lovely place to stay lovely room old building sophie accommodation
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    27 - 32 of 431 reviews
    Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

    A fantastic welcome from the owner Andy, who showed us both around his beautiful house before showing us our room. The room was large with a huge bed which was very comfortable, we also had a very nice ensuite. Breakfast was ordered the night before and was cooked to perfection, the home made bread, jams and granola was amazing. All the cooking was done by Sophie. We will visit again and take our dog to explore the area
    Thank you for a wonderful 2 night break

    Date of stay: October 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank nigel t
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 October 2020

    We were booked to stay here and chose it because it claimed to be dog friendly. Once we had booked (non refundable) we had to inform the hotel about the dog. We got an email which told us the dog needed to be put in the car while we had breakfast! How awful! If you're looking for a dog friendly break this is not the place.

    Date of stay: October 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank JoanneT1043
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Andy Evans, Owner at Lea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

    This is factually incorrect.
    Firstly, this person had all charges that were applicable waived.
    All establishments will have in place rules and regulations. At the time of booking, using an OTA, you did not notify that you were travelling with a dog until after you had booked. If you had contacted Lea House prior to booking, you would have been notified that we are dog friendly, NOT dog exclusive. We offered to you a time when you could have breakfast, when there were no other guests, so you could eat with your dog present. But this was not satisfactory for you.
    To summarise, we are life long dog owners, and have welcomed many dogs, big and small to Lea House, and will continue to do so. Our previous reviews from dog owners who have stayed with us over the last 5 years, stand testament to respectful dog owners being welcomed.
    If this person wants to make comment on their experience, make sure you do not let the facts get in the way of the truth.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 October 2020

    A very nice B&B in a suitable location for visiting places of interest eg. Symonds Yat, Forest of Dean, Hereford, Ledbury and Gloucester. You get a very warm welcome from the helpful Hosts. Breakfasts are large and tasty more than enough to see you through the day. A good nearby pub/restaurant is the Penny Farthing.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank alantullett
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 October 2020

    Lovely welcoming hosts, great breakfast and really comfortable beds! The location was perfect for exploring Ross on Wye, Symonds Yat and the Forest of Dean. Would highly recommend and we hope to be back soon!

    Date of stay: October 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Lauriefair91
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Andy Evans, Owner at Lea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

    Good morning
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your kind words mean so much.
    We look forward to welcoming you to Lea House in the near future.
    Regards
    Andy and Sophie

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 September 2020

    We stayed at Lea House for two nights (Friday & Saturday). Sophie and Andy are great hosts and provided us with such a warm welcome. They are really friendly and have good knowledge of the local area to help guests get the best out of their time in the area. The room was lovely and spacious, very comfortable. The bed was super comfy. Teaand Coffee making facilities in the room always very welcome. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice, from fruit, yoghurts, cereal and of course cooked breakfast to order, which set us up for the day. We couldn't have felt safer in these strange times we are living in. Lots of attention to safety of guests, with the NHS track and trace check in app, lots of hand sanitizer and they even had a supply of masks should guests have not brought them. All in all, a perfect base for exploring a beautiful part of England. Thank you Sophie and Andy for your hospitality.

    Date of stay: September 2020
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank dawnm815
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Andy Evans, Owner at Lea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lea House. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our home, and that you had a safe and comfortable stay.
    We look forward to welcoming you once again, hopefully not in the not too distant future, to explore beautiful Herefordshire.

    Regards

    Andy and Sophie

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews