We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lauren

Excellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 Oct 2020
Lovely welcoming hosts, great breakfast and really comfortable beds! The location was perfect for exploring Ross on Wye, Symonds Yat and the Forest of Dean. Would highly recommend and we hope to be back soon!
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy Evans, Owner at Lea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Good morning
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your kind words mean so much.
We look forward to welcoming you to Lea House in the near future.
Regards
Andy and Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
    210.3 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    No booking fees
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Official Site
    0.1 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    R 2 435
    R 2 337
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 2 435
    0.0 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 2 616
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 2 616
    2.1 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 3 894
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 3 894
    • Hotels.com
    6.3 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 1 772
    • Algotels
    6.4 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    R 2 613
    R 2 309
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 2 309
    6.8 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 2 375
    R 2 080
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 2 080
    6.8 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 2 442
    • Hotels.com
    6.9 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    6.7 km from Lea House Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Lea
    Reviews (431)
    Filter reviews
    431 results
    Traveller rating
    370
    55
    3
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    370
    55
    3
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews lea house forest of dean wye valley guest lounge traffic lights b and b local area homemade jams warm welcome large table tea coffee making facilities lovely hosts a lovely place to stay lovely room old building sophie accommodation
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    31 - 36 of 431 reviews
    Reviewed 28 September 2020

    We stayed at Lea House for two nights (Friday & Saturday). Sophie and Andy are great hosts and provided us with such a warm welcome. They are really friendly and have good knowledge of the local area to help guests get the best out of their time in the area. The room was lovely and spacious, very comfortable. The bed was super comfy. Teaand Coffee making facilities in the room always very welcome. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice, from fruit, yoghurts, cereal and of course cooked breakfast to order, which set us up for the day. We couldn't have felt safer in these strange times we are living in. Lots of attention to safety of guests, with the NHS track and trace check in app, lots of hand sanitizer and they even had a supply of masks should guests have not brought them. All in all, a perfect base for exploring a beautiful part of England. Thank you Sophie and Andy for your hospitality.

    Date of stay: September 2020
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank dawnm815
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Andy Evans, Owner at Lea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lea House. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our home, and that you had a safe and comfortable stay.
    We look forward to welcoming you once again, hopefully not in the not too distant future, to explore beautiful Herefordshire.

    Regards

    Andy and Sophie

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 September 2020

    My decision to book this b&b was a late one ,but reading some of the reviews it helped reassure me that I had made the right choice. On arrival we were impressed by the location and character of the property, but even more impressed with the reception we had from Andrew. The accommodation was more than we could ask for for a one night stay but we would be more than happy to go back again and stay for for a week . It was full of charm and character , comfortable , bright and warm and to top it off the cooked breakfast was amazing . All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our short but sweet stay and would highly recommend Lea House and its owners Andrew and Sophie, who made us feel very welcome, to anyone who is looking for accommodation in this area of natural beauty .

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ccook206100
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Andy Evans, Owner at Lea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Your kind words are very much appreciated.
    We are so glad that your short stay was a comfortable and safe one. We look forward to welcoming you once again, when hopefully your stay will be longer.

    Regards

    Andy and Sophie

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

    Just stayed at the lea house b!b what a fabulous place truly amazing house and garden sophie and andy the host are very welcoming! The rooms are big very spacious very clean ! The food is lovely sophie makes her own cereal granola is excellent full English is lovely and red hot and she makes her own jam and bread wonderful definitely be back thank you

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank elainem648
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Andy Evans, Owner at Lea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

    We are so glad that your stay was a comfortable and safe one.

    Look forward to welcoming you to Lea House once again in the near future.

    Regards

    Andy and Sophie

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 September 2020

    Our 4 night stay with charming hosts Andy and Sophie met all our expectations and more. We stayed in Hayloft, a spacious room with comfortable king-size bed and tea/coffee making facilities. The en-suite shower/toilet room was modern and efficient with good lighting. Breakfasts prepared by Sophie were superb with lots of choice from homemade and locally sourced products.and big enough helpings to set us up for the day. Andy tends a colourful garden where guests are invited to relax if so desired. There are many beautiful and interesting places to visit in the vicinity and the hosts are knowledgeable and helpful for those who want assistance in planning their day. Many local hostelries provide good food at reasonable rates. The warmth and friendliness of Andy and Sophie are the ultimate icing on the cake.

    Room tip: Although situated on the main A40 highway we experienced NO traffic noise
    Date of stay: September 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank George H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 September 2020

    We just stayed the one night to visit family in the village and we were more than pleased with Lea House. Sophie and Andy were spot on as hosts and they have the required safety measures in place re Covid-19. Our ensuite (great shower) room was large, clean and comfortable, the bed very comfy. Breakfast is pre-ordered the night before, plenty of choice and it was excellent; lovely fresh fruit and good cooked food, on hot plates, always a good sign. Good coffee too. We will go back.

    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Larios
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews