We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
301
51
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
51
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread forest of dean wye valley pub next door an excellent cook places to visit b and b main road guest lounge excellent shower local area granola lovely couple the pub place to stay lovely lounge warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My friend and I were celebrating a colleagues retirement weekend. The B&B was near the Saturday evening restaurant after we spent the day Canadian canoeing on the Wye. What do you want from a B&B - a good bed and a hearty breakfast. At Lea House the hayloft room had a super comfy bed and kippers and fresh fruit on the extensive breakfast menu - result!!!!

Room tip: New toaster and a wider parking area - understand why you prefer to keep the beautiful garden but business comes first ;)
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdumme319802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E, Owner at Lea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lea House.

It was a pleasure to welcome you both to our home, and that everything was to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to Lea House.

Regards

Andy and Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Charming hosts, a fabulous breakfast and comfy bed - a great B&B! Note the entrance is on the traffic lights so don't overshoot it; large gate and fair sized parking area. Well located for visiting the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Conyersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E, Owner at Lea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lea House.

It was a pleasure to welcome you both to our home, and that everything was to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to Lea House.

Regards

Andy and Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Do not be put off by this B&B being adjacent to the main road. This place is exceptional. Hosts very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was very tasty with a full English or smaller choices. Our room on the front of house was large and well furnished, two arm chairs which is often not the case in similar establishments, and a large ensuite with plenty of hot water for a bath or shower. The house is quirky being over 400 years old and only four miles out of Ross on Wye. Easy access to local tourist attractions and Hereford cathedral and the attractions of the Forest of Dean and local cider. Well worth our hosts high ratings. Many thanks Sophie and Andy for making our stay so relaxing.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peter s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E, Owner at Lea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lea House.

It was a pleasure to welcome you both to our home, and that everything was to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to Lea House.

Regards

Andy and Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This is the place to stay if you are looking for friendly hosts, beautiful antiques, a well maintained garden and proximity to lots of interesting places to visit. Sophie and Andy have made their beautiful home open to guests. In addition to Breakfast Sophie cooked us dinner on 3 nights. She is an excellent cook. Hope to visit again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank P742FRdianep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E, Owner at Lea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lea House.

It was a pleasure to welcome you both to our home, and that everything was to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to Lea House.

Regards

Andy and Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

High AA rating thoroughly deserved at this friendly and beautifully furnished B&B. Large and comfy rooms, excellent facilities throughout and delicious breakfasts with home made bread and preserves served by obliging hosts. Lots of interesting places to visit in the Wye Valley area, also Ledbury, Ross on Wye, Hereford Cathedral with its Mappa Mundi and chained library and the medieval manor Hellens House at Much Marcle (check website for opening times, booking for house tours essential).

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maisie2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E, Owner at Lea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Good afternoon

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. As a proud Herefordian, it is a joy to hear and see people exploring the county, and finding endless things to see and do, and just enjoying the the wonderful countryside.

We take great pride in providing a relaxing and friendly environment at Lea House, and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Regards

Andy and Sophie Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews