We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, private, quiet, comfortable and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pineapple Blues
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pineapple Blues
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Pineapple Blues
living space
double vanity with private shower & toilet area
watch the sunset
exterior dining for 2
queen bed
laundry
Eleuthera
Rainbow Bay Beach
conch fritters
conch salad
book a snorkeling excursion
Glass Window bridge
swimming pigs
Preachers Cave
book a fishing excurstion
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rainbow Bay, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nothingse...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, private, quiet, comfortable and affordable. Adventure awaits you....”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I adventured in Eleuthera Sept 2017, the week of Hurricane Irma....that's another story. We were pleasantly surprised by the rental cottage. It was perfect for us. It was clean and spacious with an open concept layout and plenty of room for two. It had full sized appliances including a washer and dryer and we were able to cook meals on the full sized gas stove. The kitchen was stocked with utensils, pots and pans, plates, bowls, cups, etc, You will need to bring/or buy your own spices if you plan on cooking, as the selection was very limited. The bathroom had a roomy double sink
area and was very well lit. The bedroom had a queen sized bed and a full sized closet with iron and ironing board. All linens were provided. There was French door leading to the covered front porch, with table and chairs and a gas BBQ. The cottage had AC and ceiling fans in the main rooms which kept it very comfortable. It bears mentioning that the location was very quiet. Close enough to the main Highway, but very quiet.
The owner Melisa was fantastic and very knowledgeable, and provided us with info about the island and the beaches we were seeking. We had to cut our trip short due to the hurricane, and Melisa communicated with us before, during and after we had left the island to make sure we were ok. The house is about a ten minute drive to James Cistern which is roughly the halfway point on the island. A taxi cost us $80 to get from the airport in North Eleuthera to the cottage, so a car is a must. The beaches and the water were beautiful, and it was nice to have a comfortable home away from home to return to after a hard day of sun, water, food and rum. We had a great time and made it off the island ok. We may go back and visit the rest of the island that we missed at a later date. Clean, spacious, affordable. No beachfront or pool; just a great value for your money. Booking process was quick and easy and Melisa responded in a timely manner to all of our questions and concerns.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
thanks for being great guests. next trip = no hurricane :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timgipe
Conifer, Colorado
1 review
“COzy”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Melissa was awesome! Very very helpful and informative! :) It's exactly where I'll stay every time I come here. Very clean, modern, and set up nice! (I still owe you a table top little statuette! Can I bring you one from Colorado?) ;)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
thanks for being a great guest :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal H
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for a couples retreat”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a fun little cottage for couples. My husband and I decided to have a spur of the moment get away, and we booked this house. It is a cute little place, with lots of room. You cannot beat the price, and Melisa was excellent in making sure we were taken care of.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
so glad you had a great get away. hope to host you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing