We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas”
Review of RAKU

RAKU
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Corca
Price range: US$21 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Working Hours Kitchen : Thursday-20:00-23:00 Friday 12:00- 15:30 & 20:00-23:30 Saturday & Sunday-12:00 -15:30
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Loved this little place! The service is slow but friendly and the food is really very good! Situated in a tiny square - one of the evenings we visited there was an outdoor cinema being shown in the space next to us - very Spanish and definitely worth a visit.

Thank Janeoundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Our family and another family ate here for the Festival of Saint Joan and it was our most fun and tasty meal we've had in the countryside so far. They gave us a delicious cava, white wine and fruit drink to start and followed that with "poppers" for our kids for the festival. The octopus was thinly sliced and delicious, the goat cheese salad was excellent and then the fish was excellently prepared.
The wine was local and delicious too. All-in-all we enjoyed ourselves so much! Thank you to the talented chef and his staff!!! Great food and great service!

1  Thank KittyKatBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolasc F, Propietario at RAKU, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant. Sant Joan is one of the most iconic festivals that we have in Catalonia so for us was a pleasure to share this with you. We are so thankfull for your review, it's always nice to hear that people has a good valoration of our job, which we do with all our love.
Hope to see you soon back to Rakú enjoying more good moments with your family and friends.
Very best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Having read some of the reviews here on TA i have to say i was fearful, but really i find it hard to understand the negative ratings as having dined there just last night i have to say it was lovely. The tuna and lamb and potato tapas were especially good, the staff were very friendly and the outdoor terrace is romantic and charming. If you are in Corça and looking to spend a couple of hours chilling out at night during the summer - don't be put off by some of the reviews here - its charming - really a nice place and a cook and staff making the effort.

Thank Travelleralways2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolasc F, Propietario at RAKU, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you so much for your warm review.
It's always nice to have people like you in our restaurant. We understand that the reviews are not always good, but for us is nice to know that you decided to came to our restaurant anyway.
Hope we showed the best version of us to you.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your dinner with us and our dishes.
Very best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Very well situated cozy restaurant in an beautiful "stone" village. Tapas were excellent and the stuff friendly and laid back. They serve a variety of classical Catalan/Spanish tapas and offer mediterranean cuisine as well. Definitely on my list of cool places. See you next time again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lazyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolasc F, Propietario at RAKU, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thanks for your warm opinion.
We hope that you had enjoyed all the dishes you tried and hope to see you soon again in El Rakú. Thanks for adding us to your list of cool places :)
Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This lovely old restaurant has seating inside and out, the latter in a beautiful tree-lined 'plaza'. The menu is traditional, but with some very creative twists. We opted for a series of small Tapas-style choices and they were first-rate. The pork ribs were particularly good. The local 'Emporada' red wine is very drinkable and the owner is charming and very knowledgable about the area.. Overall, very good food and great value.

Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolasc F, Propietario at RAKU, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review.
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and also our service and we hope to see you soon in Raku enjoying more of our creative tapas and Emporda wine. Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RAKU also viewed

Corca, Province of Girona
Corca, Province of Girona
 
Corca, Province of Girona
Corca, Province of Girona
 
Corca, Province of Girona
la Bisbal d'Emporda, Province of Girona
 

Been to RAKU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing