We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Itrabo Hills

Itrabo -  A Traditional Blanco Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Itrabo -  A Traditional Blanco Village
Plunge pool Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Itrabo -  A Traditional Blanco Village
Plunge pool
Front
Ensuite Bathrooms
Double Bedrooms
Reading Room
Ground Floor Lounge
Kitchen Dining Room
Modern Kitchen
View from the Roof Terrace
View from the Roof Terrace
Double Bedroom
Mid Terrace
BBQ Moroccan Terrace
Single Double or Twin Rooms
Moroccan Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Otivar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
clq
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 11 October 2008 for a stay in October 2008
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent 7 nights at Itrabo Hills. It is a gem - a perfect getaway. We booked meals for 3 nights and wish we had asked for 7 because the food is outstanding. Peter is an excellent host. It was no problem for us but it is worth noting that you have to leave your car a few minutes away. We hope to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Other
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadboy
London
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 4 October 2008 for a stay in October 2008

Having just spent three nights at Itrabo Hills, I can only echo the consistently high praise from previous postings. Intimate in scale, but a delightful base for heading up into the hills or down to the coast. We dined in on all three nights, and the food is as good as everyone says. We particularly appreciated the fact that this appears to be the only accommodation for visitors in a resolutely untouristy town - so great if you want to really settle into the Andalucian lifestyle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pooleplun...
rotterdam
1 review
“Great B & B”
Reviewed 19 September 2008 for a stay in July 2008

When we booked our stay we had a good feeling about Itrabo hills, we definately weren't dissapointed in fact it was even better.
Even our teenage children loved it and would have been quite content to stay a week even though we were only there for a few days.

Debbie and Peter were very helpful and as other guests have already mentioned the food was really great, Peter really is a fantastic cook.

Definately a refreshing break during our 3 week holiday in Spain, we hope to come back again in the spring or autumn when it's not too hot then we can see more of the beautiful countryside.

We've already passed the word on to friends about our experience here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M1273
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“WOO HOO!!!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2008 for a stay in August 2008

My partner and I were on a Spanish honeymoon (from Boston) in August. Of all the hotels we stayed in during our 12-day adventure, Itrabo Hills was by far the BEST!! The hospitality, food and room with a view (and plunge pool!) were to DIE for. Absolutely amazing. We really enjoyed one of the recommended day trips outside of the small village of Itrabo. Here is a short-list of my favorite parts of our stay:
-The extensive DVD collection right outside our door!
-The food. Ahhhh the food. Peter is an amazing and attentive chef.
-Waking up to see the sun rising on the vineyard outside of our balcony.
-Hanging out with their loveable dogs.
-Listening to the sounds of Itrabo from the balcony (including a festival practice performance by the local marching band)
-Meeting a wonderful Italian couple on vacation

I feel very lucky to have this memory and I can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The serenity
Liked least: Leaving.
Visit was for: Honeymoon
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meydankit...
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a hidden gem”
Reviewed 27 August 2008 for a stay in August 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Superlatives abound when describing our stay at Itrabo Hills. From the very first moment as we wound our way up the hills to Itrabo and catching glimpse of the village nestled in the hills, both Sirah and I realised it was going to be something special.

Peter came out to greet us and led us to his lovely home and you can see that both he and Debbie have paid the utmost attention to creating a little of the Andalucia of old in their home with furnishings and fittings brought across the straits from Morocco.

On the very first night we were treated to Peter's cullinary skills which far surpassed that of anything we ate during the remainder of our one week stay in the region. I can heartily recommend the Gazpacho and the Dorado fillet. Peter had also kindly managed to source some halal meat for us, which was a great suprise as I had become accustomed to not eating meat when staying in hotels in Europe.

Peter was also a great help in directing us to local walks in the region and the Junta del los rios was breathtakingly beautiful and an ideal walk for an August day in the Spanish sun, with clear pools to dip into and being rewarded witha twenty metre waterfall at the end.

Itrabo is well located with it being only a fifteen minute drive to the coast and a fifty minute drive into historic Granada, allowing us to have a varied and interesting holiday experience.
We both hope to go back soon perhaps when the weather is a little cooler.

Tahir & Sirah

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Liked best: tranqulity
Visit was for: Honeymoon
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$147
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing