We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel(Laguardia)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Erletxe(Laguardia)(Great Value!)
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Aitetxe(Laguardia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Biazteri(Laguardia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
314
129
23
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
129
23
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tourfree tourglass liftfixed menuchorizofabulous locationhuge balconyhotel guestscourse menudon't eat meatrioja regionincredible viewsset meala bit lackingat reasonable priceslimited spaceyoung couple
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is GORGEOUS first of all with one of the nicest wineries I have seen from Napa, to Tuscany. Make sure you take your complementary tour (if you stay at the resort) of the winery and the cellar its sooooo worth it! Everyone was super nice and accommodating to us and since my wife is Vegan and Gluten free meals are not always easy for us but EVERYONE at Eguren Ugarte made sure her meals were A+ and fit for her diet. Sofia and Montes at the front desk took charge and spoke to Chris the chef to ensure she would have a great fixed menu that met her needs! Diego our server was super nice and helpful. Just wish we had more days to spend here. PLEASE stay here instead of other places in the region....thank me later! :)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank juventuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Spent 3 nights here in May 2018. A very quirky hotel where you descend in a lift to your room passing through the caves of the winery. We had a comfort room which had all the usual facilities including a large comfortable bed.
The hotel is part of the winery complex and a free wine tour is included for hotel guests.
There is an excellent in hotel restaurant but it is small and advance reservation is essential. We reserved a table for each of our three nights when we booked our room. There is no choice but, on check in, diners are asked for details of any dislikes/allergies etc. When we were there the cost of the four course meal was 30 euros pp but for an extra 5 euros you can have the tasting menu ( the same menu + a tasting of 3 wines) This proved to be an excellent option. It gave us the opportunity to taste a series of wines which we could then purchase at the winery at a discount.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Jintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Our stay at Eguren Ugarte was beyond all of our expectations! The hotel itself is beautiful. It is set in a valley surrounded by incredible mountains and gorgeous vineyards. The sunsets alone are well worth your stay here. Our room was wonderful- do yourself a favor and request a room on a lower floor, we were on the 1st floor and upon opening our door we looked right into the enormous wine cellar, and our view of the vineyard was gorgeous as well. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. All of the meals we had at the hotel were amazing and I appreciated their ability to accommodate me as a vegetarian. The staff were kind and helpful and went out of their way to help us whenever needed. Definitely stay here if you're considering it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a lower level so you can see right into the wine cellar.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CaitLow615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Don´t believe the star rating on trip advisor or booking.com. This hotel is probably a 4* hotel, Whatever the reason they don´t promote themselves like this the hotel has the quality. Buetufully set among the wineyards, with great overviews of Rioja, very nice restaurant, great breakfast and well equiped rooms. It was probabyl best hotel during our stay in northern Spain.

Room Tip: ask for the vineyard overview
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 114Michal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

What a find!, Really nice hotel with great service, a tremendous view and very good restaurant...all at reasonable prices Room was spacious, furniture was in excellent condition. We has a balcony which was perfect to sip wine and watch the sun set.

Had an in room massage, which I would recommend.

Rent one of the bikes and ride through the vineyard.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bmah0ney34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews