We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
A really fun way to challenge your brain

This was really fun! We did Bunker 51 and were impressed with the quality of the clues and the... read more

Reviewed 11 October 2021
CreativeSoul29
,
North Riding, South Africa
Amazing time

OMG what an absolute fantastic time. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves, and even the people... read more

Reviewed 28 June 2021
Lol197941
Read all 110 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Umhlanga
from US$255,63
More Info
from US$281,26
More Info
from US$201,60
More Info
from US$196,05
More Info
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
104
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lot of fun friendly staff team building an amazing experience coming back fun experience super fun bunker room clues temple challenge activity brain excitement adventure patience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021

This was really fun! We did Bunker 51 and were impressed with the quality of the clues and the layout of the bunker with it's different rooms.
A great way to spend an hour while we waited for the weather outside to improve. Will definitely be back when we visit uMhlanga again! Thanks!

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank CreativeSoul29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Mindgame Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We so happy to hear this!
Thank you so much for the love and support,
We greatly appreciate it.
Can't wait to see you back again.
Kind regards
MINDGAME family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021

OMG what an absolute fantastic time. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves, and even the people who didnt think they would do well were surprised at how well they did.
Definitely going back to do the other rooms. Staff were amazing, friendly and helpful.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Lol197941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Mindgame Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2021

Thanks for the awesome feedback!
We love hearing that our players surprise themselves. Great communication is always needed.
Can't wait to see you again to slove another case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

We are hooked - Really enjoyable family fun, especially for a rainy day in Durban . Highly recommended . We will be coming back.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank ElenaP5615
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Mindgame Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Elena we love it when our players catch the escape room bug. We look forward to having you again and watching those detective skills put to work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

We did the Mayan room. It was a lot of fun with challenging riddles & awesome props. Team work & patience are the keys to success

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank leetans_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Mindgame Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Our Forgotten Temple is one of our most popular rooms. Team work and patience are very much needed for a successful escape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

We had a fun morning. An awesome way to keep teenagers engaged while on holiday. Everything was safe , clean and we did not get into any contact with anyone except the instructor. What a great experience!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank verushcah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Mindgame Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

We so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Your safety is our priority here at Mindgame.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews