We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience with great service

The staff were extremely friendly and the experience itself was very fun. It is a great way to... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
AaronHarvey0627
via mobile
A really fun way to challenge your brain

This was really fun! We did Bunker 51 and were impressed with the quality of the clues and the... read more

Reviewed 11 October 2021
CreativeSoul29
,
North Riding, South Africa
Read all 110 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Umhlanga
from US$254,58
More Info
from US$195,24
More Info
from US$280,10
More Info
from US$200,77
More Info
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
104
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lot of fun friendly staff team building an amazing experience coming back fun experience super fun bunker room clues temple challenge activity brain excitement adventure patience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

The whole experience was exciting. I wish the time was extended as an hour goes by really fast but my girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our time.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank TheJokerIsAlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Mindgame Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Yes an hour flies when you are having fun. Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

highly recommend it to everyone!! such a fun and different experience. would definitely do it again!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank miksross
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Mindgame Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Happy your experience was awesome .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Had a great time in our escape room with lots of laughs! Friendly staff that followed all COVID protocols...will definitely be back!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank claudiod766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Mindgame Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Laughing is always great for the soul, thanks for joining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

My absolute favourite thing to do in Durban! I have done it 4 times already and can't wait to be back again :)

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank cjanewonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Mindgame Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Wow that is great! Hopefully we will have a new room come the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

Antoinette is so lovey and accommodating.there website is user-friendly and accessible to all. I like the options to dress up and the atmosphere as well as the various setting options to suit different preferences. We did the Sherlock Holmes maze , although captivating at first - it was drawn out nearing the end and unrealistic near the end. Will definitely be back to try the new challenges ! So glad we found this spot !

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank whininganddiningsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoohExplorer, Owner at Mindgame Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

That's delightful feedback, many thanks! You seem to be referring to Escape Hunt though, which has sadly closed down. Antionette is delightful, and we will all be missing her!

While we do not have a Sherlock room, we do have some fun adventures! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews