We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience with great service

The staff were extremely friendly and the experience itself was very fun. It is a great way to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
AaronHarvey0627
via mobile
A really fun way to challenge your brain

This was really fun! We did Bunker 51 and were impressed with the quality of the clues and the... read more

Reviewed 11 October 2021
CreativeSoul29
,
North Riding, South Africa
Read all 110 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Umhlanga
from US$252,23
More Info
from US$198,92
More Info
from US$193,44
More Info
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
104
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lot of fun friendly staff team building an amazing experience coming back fun experience super fun bunker room clues temple challenge activity excitement adventure patience props
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

So much fun! Friendly and engaging staff, and a well designed and challenging room! Will definitely be going again for the other rooms!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank DanielG13326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniqueW1275, Owner at Mindgame Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Good day DanielG13326.
Many thanks for joining us for some great mystery solving fun and for the wonderful rating and feedback. We really appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon for a new adventure.
Kind Regards,
Mindgame Escape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Ladies against the men and the ladies won easily!!!! helps you work as a team and think out the box, a real challenge.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniqueW1275, Owner at Mindgame Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Good day PaulaB. Many thanks for the wonderful review and rating. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the adventure with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Mindgame Escape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

There were 4 of us and we did the forgotten temple room. We really enjoyed it. Plus, the staff was friendly.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank alext5873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniqueW1275, Owner at Mindgame Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Good day Alext5873.
Many thanks for taking the time to review and rate us! We really appreciate the feedback and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience in The Forgotten Temple. We hope to see you and your team again soon.
Kind Regards,
Mindgame Escape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

This was a surprise birthday gift, I participated with my manthing , niece and daughter, we had an absolute blast. Very much into puzzles, and mystery movies, as well as board games. the best gift ever. Everyone was so nice, the rooms were set out very well and it was an awesome experience.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank brigittek1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniqueW1275, Owner at Mindgame Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Good day Brigittek1972.
Thank you so much for the great review and rating!! We really appreciate your feedback and we are so happy to hear that you loved the adventure of the Forgotten Temple! We look forward to welcoming your team back for the Bunker 51 challenge!
Kind Regards,
Mindgame Escape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

My friends and I absolutely love these rooms and have now done them all. Just when you think that they cannot do better, they knocked this one out of the park with Bunker 51. The game mistresses are friendly, obliging and always willing to offer their help. The Forgotten Temple was my previous favorite so I suggest either. The rooms are designed well, the clues keep you thinking on your feet!!! A bonus if you have the Entertainer App as they have a fabulous discount.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Celishka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniqueW1275, Owner at Mindgame Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Good day Celishka C. Many thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you and your team enjoyed the challenges of Bunker 51 and we look forward to welcoming you back to try your hand at our newest mystery.
Kind Regards,
Mindgame Escape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews