We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Expedia.comUS$126
Hotels.comUS$126
eDreamsUS$125
Orbitz.comUS$126
CheapTicketsUS$126
PricelineUS$125
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
66
56
54
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
56
54
30
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2020

It is on the beach, perfekt location. The only minus it does not concern the Hotel is that Njivice is à small village where there is a very small centre and few shopping opportunités. Other wise everything is fine.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rogergren01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Njivice Resort, Other at Aminess Veya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Dear Mr. Rogergren ,
thank you for taking your time to leave a feedback. It means a lot to us as it helps us to improve. We look forward having you again in the hotel Jadran. Best regards, Evica Budimirovic, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

Room was too small. A double is 2 singles pushed together and you can only get in and out on 1 side, the other is pushed up against the wall. Shower pressure poor. Parking is 300m away.
The worst thing though is that when entertainment was on it is so loud. We were on the top floor in a room farthest away from lift and stairs and it sounded like they were right outside the bedroom door. We had a long day with lots of driving and wanted an early night. I got out of bed at 9.40pm to go down to reception to complain since reception didn’t answer the phone. Not much the staff can do though.
The reception staff member was very nice when we checked in.

As I’m writing this review I’m still listening to the bloody racket coming from the lobby! AWFUL.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 915paulat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njivice_resort, Manager at Aminess Veya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear Mr./Mrs., in the name of the hotel staff thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. We feel very sorry that we didn`t fulfill your expectations in the matter you comment to us, your review and comments are important to us because they provide us directions towards continual improvements. Looking forward to seeing You again. Best regards, Evica Budimirovic, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Great Hotel ocean at the backdoor, great staff. Charming little town with all u need at a doorstep. ALSO Good food and fantastic cofee macchiato. We Will defenitly return.. All and all great vacation.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Igor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njivice_resort, Manager at Aminess Veya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

Dear Mr. Igor, thank you for taking your time to leave a feedback. It means a lot to us as it helps us to improve. We look forward having you again in the hotel Jadran. Best regards, Evica Budimirovic, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Worst condition of a hotel room I've ever seen. Mould, cracks, paint coming of the wall. It's unbelievable they rent this to anyone. Does the management hate toerists? Bed matrass is on a wooden plank. And breakfast is bad.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roberttt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njivice_resort, Manager at Aminess Veya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Dear Mr. Robert., in the name of the hotel staff thank You for Your recent stay in our hotel. We feel very sorry that we didn`t fulfill Your expectations in the matter You comment to us. Your review and comments are important to us because they provide us directions towards continual improvements. Looking forward to seeing You again. Best regards, Evica Budimirovic, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

I spent my summer holiday in hotel Jadran last 5 years and i can confirm that hotel service and food quality is every year worse. In 2018 i was disappointed with food quality that was mostly all from cans, almost no sea food, menu and choice very poor. Unfortunately it looks like that they invest all the money and positive energy in building camps and villas. Hotel staff mostly young people without much experience and rare smile on their face. Hotel is OK for 2 day stay for someone that likes budget hotels and on bed&breakfast basis, avoid dinner. Rooms poor but clean, slow elevator, parking places mostly 300 m from hotel. Njivice are very nice but not anymore in these hotel.

Room tip: rooms with balcony and just breakfast
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njivice_resort, Manager at Aminess Veya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2019

Dear Sirs., thank You for choosing our hotel for your stay. Thank you for taking your time to give us the feedback. We are sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied with our service. Your review and comments are important to us because they provide us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements. Thank You for your recommendation. We hope that you will visit us again. Warm regards, Evica Budimirovic, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews