We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Arrived as guests and left as friends”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bonnat, Creuse, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john S
Cirencester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Arrived as guests and left as friends”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We only had a short stay with Haydn and Julie but now feel as though they are close friends that we have known for years and we hope to see them again soon when we return to the area. If you like peace and quiet in a rural setting this is the place for you. Convenient for a number of local towns so not isolated, but far enough away to have perfect silence and peace.

Lovel gite with everything you need and spotlessly clean. Nice sized garden with pool and hot tub. Very secluded for sunbathing so ok for naturists and those who prefer to get an all over tan!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you John & Jo for your review. It was a real pleasure having such a lovely couple stay in our property. Looking forward to seeing you both again and picking up our new friendship from where it left off, the next time you're in France.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet637192
1 review
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for two weeks and it was absolutely fantastic. The gite is very well equipped there wasn't an additional thing I can think of that was missing. The bedroom was lovely, light and airy with a fantastic comfy bed. The bathroom was also light and spacious. Everywhere was lovely and clean. If you are after a nice quiet stay this is definitely the place to stay, but you are also not far from shops so you can collect provisions. The pool was lovely and refreshing on the hotter days also in the grounds was an honesty fridge, an excellent idea, so you can replenish wine if you've run out! we didn't get to use the hot tub, I was warm enough! but would imagine it being lovely on cooler evenings. Both Julie and Hadyn were excellent gite owners, who were very knowledgeable in our search of places to visit etc. All in all we had a fantastic time and wouldn't hesitate to book a second stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay, it was an absolute pleasure having you here as our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monalozne
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

You are warmly greeted by Haydn & Julie as soon as you arrive.The little gite has every thing you need for your stay, and is very clean. The garden area is (paradise) there is so much on offer that you won t want to leave.Its peaceful and just so relaxing.The area is vast but well worth a longer drive to find the bigger towns and enjoy the many restaurants and bars that are on offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefulness
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you John & Vanessa,
We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Gite. it was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing