We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$90
View deal
Priceline
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
316
136
43
20
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
316
136
43
20
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birds valley resort birds chirping the cottages morning view beautiful resort munnar city nature lovers last month room service welcome drink natural beauty awesome experience awesome place swimming pool spice garden close to nature two days
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

It's really been a fantastic place to in for couple of days with family. Me and my little family were treated like someone's among them....

Well appreciated and we'll be visiting again and again as time permits....

Thanks to Rajesh, Anand, Juna and all the staff for the cordiality extended to us during our stay there....

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SeemaKrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Very nice hospitality and nature beauty with neat and tidy rooms.

The atmosphere is really calm and the staffs are very friendly.

Food is tasty and comparitively budget friendly.

Enjoyed a lot with pool as well.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank farazjalal8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Very good experience. we were there for the second time.also recommended to all our family members and friends about the hospitality and warm welcome received there.moreover all it is safe there.Very good experience.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BoardingPass610505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

We are very happy to stay there. We stayed there for two days. It was awesome. And also the service was excellent by the front office staff , anand and restaurant staff. All staffs are very friendly and very caring with a smiling face. Security man is also very pleasant every time and give us more information about that place. Thank you Southern panorama indriya for giving such a wonderful day.
Some negatives which I found was it is very much away from the town and the approach road is very rough. Quality of food was excellent but the quantity given is very less as per the rate.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bonyjeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Owner at Southern Panorama Indriya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Southern Panorama Indriya Resorts & Spa,

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you and your guests back with us.

Regards,

Team Southern Panorama Indriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

A vast property surrounded by birds and nature. Great staff,polite and helpful. Food was served, fresh and hot. Room service was also quick.
It is a great spot to stay and relax. Suitable for family as well as the kids have more than enough places to play. Pool, play area, gym are all functional.
Spa is closed now.
The room was spacious and all amenities were provided. Washroom could do a little more upkeeping, I am sure the Management would look into it.

It is approx.12 kms away from Munnar town, but best if you are looking for a peaceful stay. Just nearby is a natural cave site, do not miss that.

Overall, a great place for a getaway

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BetsyJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Owner at Southern Panorama Indriya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Southern Panorama Indriya Resorts & Spa,

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you and your guests back with us.

Regards,

Team Southern Panorama Indriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews