We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to work with, even better on the water”
Review of Sup-Fit

Sup-Fit
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Mt Eliza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Would you like to get a taste of SUP, improve your core strength and balance and enjoy our beautiful beaches from a new perspective? Here's your chance to try on the calm and clear waters of the Mornington Peninsula, and to join in a growing sport for everyone from serious competitors to social paddlers who enjoy being outdoors and on the water.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We asked SUP-FIT to come to our sailing club to offer something different for our members. The team were so professional and easy to work with. Great communication in the lead up to the activities and provided quality gear. I even joined in on a session and learnt heaps, and now have my own SUP!

Thank GillmoreOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUP-FIT, Owner at Sup-Fit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for inviting us back for our second WOW session with your club Roe. We love introducing new people to stand up paddleboarding because it’s so much fun. A big thank you to our three trainee SUP Coaches Nicky, Nadine and Michelle who volunteered their time and to Sharon, the current Australian Women’s Masters SUP Champion who was out on the water instructing for all three sessions. Apart from being fun, SUP is a great cross-training activity for sailors as well as being excellent for anyone who wants to improve core strength, balance and agility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great instructor"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"stand up paddle"
in 3 reviews
"a great experience"
in 3 reviews
"safety beach"
in 2 reviews
"mark"
in 37 reviews
"paddling"
in 11 reviews
"lesson"
in 16 reviews
"skills"
in 6 reviews
"board"
in 11 reviews
"session"
in 5 reviews
"techniques"
in 5 reviews
"program"
in 3 reviews
"introductory"
in 3 reviews
"equipment"
in 3 reviews
"level"
in 3 reviews
"support"
in 3 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Awesome morning was great being able too try different boards. Very informative highly recommend it if your wanting to begin the sport. Definitely give it a go before purchasing a board.

Thank AdamJB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUP-FIT, Owner at Sup-Fit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We think that having at least two different boards to try each session helps you get more from our SUP sessions. Thanks Adam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Thank you so much!!! We absolutely loved our SUP Lesson on 31.12 in Mornington. We will definitely be back and recommend you guys..
Regards Jasmina and Lena

Thank jasa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUP-FIT, Owner at Sup-Fit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Excellent to hear. Thank you Jasmina and Lena. We hope to see you both back at SUP-FIT soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Everything about our experience was perfect. Mark accomodated our last minute booking even though it was his day off. He was a great instructor and Elyse and I really appreciated his attention to the technical aspects of paddling. Mark also gave us great pointers on purchasing equipment. Mark you run a great company and if we are down in the peninsula again we will look you up.

Thank glennmitchelluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUP-FIT, Owner at Sup-Fit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Glenn and Elyse. Great to meet you for a lesson. Really excited to hear back from you about your two new boards. Enjoy paddling back home in Sydney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

My two daughters had a lovely experience with Will and they loved it. It was a good day and they enjoyed so much. Will was so friendly and has a good sense of humor with teenagers. The other instructor (Sorry I forgot her name), was so lovely as well and looked after my daughters very well. My daughters said it was better than surfing, and they said they want me to drive them again for another lesson :) So we will try to come back again before school holiday finishes soon. Highly recommended ! Thanks again Will.

Thank Jenjes05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUP-FIT, Owner at Sup-Fit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks for kind comments, was great to see the girls really progress and build confidence throughout the lesson, we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sup-Fit also viewed

Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
Flinders, Mornington Peninsula
 
Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Sup-Fit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing