We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Starry nights and sunny days....just perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious patio area,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious patio area,
Outside your cottage relax. Help yourself to fresh herbs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Spacious patio area,
Outside your cottage relax.
Help yourself to fresh herbs
Entrance to Le Soleil enhanced by the fragrant lavender
Spacious double bedroom in le Soleil
Comfortable
Deluxe en suite shower in Le Soleil
Dining area that can seat 8
Comfy recling leather suite
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Washer and dryer
The beautiful well next to the herb garden
Forest walks along the old rail track minutes away
Views from the garden
Fabulous sunsets
Relaxing Adirondack chairs to enjoy the fabulous sunsets
A generous welcome pack
Flowers adorn the property
Salt marsh sheep on the way to Mont St Michel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tremblay, Ille-et-Vilaine, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol B
1 review
“Starry nights and sunny days....just perfect!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

So sad it's time to go home. We have enjoyed the most amazing , peaceful, relaxing week here and we wish we could stay longer. Judi and Graham have the most charming, rustic, Breton gite and it is well equipped with everything you need. It was spotlessly clean when we arrived and the log burner already lit giving a very warm welcome. The welcome pack was very generous and included eggs, jam, bread, butter, speciality biscuits not forgetting the bottle of wine. We would recommend anyone to book direct from fb to avoid extra booking fees. Booking this way was very easy and straight forward and Judi sent all the information we needed in good time. Thank you Judi and Graham for sharing your home, what super friendly hosts! Carol, Merv and Steph.xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you for your super review. We really enjoyed hosting you and enjoyed our soiree together. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes
Judi and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffjf
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodation for exploring the region”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed seven days at this well presented, beautiful cottage. The house was well equipped with everything we needed. Judi and Graham were on hand to provide us with their wealth of knowledge of the local area. They were never intrusive. Our four girls played badminton in the extensive gardens and befriended the local dog Mileux. We visited the towns of Dinan, Dinard and St. Mako to name just a few. It was a nice gesture to arrive at the house to be greeted with s welcome pack. In all this property is fantastic and it was a great base to explore the local area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure to host your wonderful family. We loved the letter to the dog as did our French neighbours ! We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie123...
Dorset UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Superb Way to Enjoy A Few Days' Mini-Break In France”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I cannot thank Judi and Graham enough for their warm hospitality and helpfulness whilst based at Le Soleil this week. A mere hour's drive from the St Malo ferry brought us to this idyllic retreat - set in rural France but with short driving distances to cafes and restaurants, lakes and woods, markets and walks - not to mention famous landmarks and sights such as Fougeres, Mont St Michel, Dinan etc.
The gite was extremely comfortable and well-equipped for self-catering. Beds are comfy and the shower/bathroom has everything you need. If the weather is poor or you just choose to be based here for complete relaxation, there are games, books, a TV and DVDs provided.
Merci beaucoup!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinFhw
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to retreat to with family and friends”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our two young children and another family at Le Soleil and it was perfect for our stay in so many ways. The accommodation was excellent - comfy beds, lovely new bathroom, cosy woodburner and a well stocked, functional kitchen. There were DVDs, board games and badminton for the kids and they adored the teddy bears in their bedrooms.
Judi and Graham were wonderful hosts, welcoming and helpful. The cottage is set in a quiet hamlet but with easy access to the sights of Brittany. The castle in nearby Fougeres was spectacular and we were within easy reach of St Malo and Mont St Michel. Would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of our hosts
Liked least: That we were only there for a week and had so much more to explore
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARSPEC
CAPE COD - BOSTON AREA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming French Farmhouse in Ardilloux near Mont St Michel”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in December 2011
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed with Judy and Graham over New Years 2010-2011. I brought my two sons age 9 and 14 to France for the first time. The House is in the tiny charming hamlet of Ardilloux, with almost all of Brittany and Normandy in reach of a pleasant day trip. The house is vintage European but entirely comfortable. Our stay was very pleasant and made much more memorable with such outgoing and friendly hosts.We made day trips within Brittany to the famous and not to be missed Mont St Michel and to St Malo which is a charming walled port city on the coast of Brittany with a fascinating selection of shops and eateries. We visited the massive fortified castle in Fougere. We had a memorable and educational trip to the scene of the D-Day invasion in Normandy, including he somber American cemetery and the bunkers of Omaha and Utah beaches, as well as St Mere Eglise and the American airborne museum. It was an unforgettable trip for two young boys and myself. Judy and Graham were great hosts and I recommend the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts and good location for touring Brittany and Normandie
Liked least: A bit of a hike from Paris
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing