We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Tokyo
Nearby Hotels
US$189
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$160
US$118
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
US$270
US$198
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku(Shinjuku)
US$92
US$78
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$92
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$97
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shinjuku Prince Hotel(Shinjuku)
US$211
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$600
US$474
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kadoya Hotel(Shinjuku)
US$181
US$124
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4 826)
Filter reviews
4 826 results
Traveller rating
2 574
1 646
415
112
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 574
1 646
415
112
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungemarble loungejunior suiteshinjuku stationshuttle busgold memberbreakfast buffetconcierge deskcomplimentary shuttleexcellent hotelnarita airportshuttle servicebusy hotelan upgradebusiness districtthe hotel offersmount fuji
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 4 826 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was here with my husband and I am truly amazed how smooth our vacation went. The people around us are so accommodating and everything is superb. they have great but a little bit weird of food,but you know, the country itself is known for this. all in all it was a blast!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucille g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Hilton Tokyo. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed service experience. Your kind recognition of our service delivery is certainly gratifying and we have shared this with the staff. This will no doubt motivate them to provide an even more superior service. We look forward welcoming you back on your future travels to Tokyo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing to fear here if you only speak English. The door person, the front desk & the consigliere were all very courteous & helpful. There are taxis available right out front & trains nearby. The hotel has a few restaurants to choose from including Japanese, Chinese, steak & a convenience store with numerous items. There is a gift shop & a book store. The pool & gym were well maintained. The lobby area, the bar & the rooms were all plessantly decorated with an upscale feel. The bar itself also featured either a dj or a singer during the course of the night. The buffets had a large selection of food, both Asian & Western. I also like the fact that it did not feel like it was overrun with tourists. I absolutely would return!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank CocoCoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Hilton Tokyo and for sharing details with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are truly honored to learn you have enjoyed your recent stay. I am very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us it is always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future. We certainly hope that your time at Hilton Tokyo was a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a great place to stay and was pleasant on the overall. Rooms were nice and location was appropriate wherein we can see lots of places just by walk of max 1 km. Lots of places to see around the hotel.
Great facilities to add to your pleasant stay. you can enjoy leisurely and have nice fun in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aravind D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Hilton Tokyo. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room, location and facilities. Hilton Tokyo is located in Shinjuku, the heart of Tokyo's business, shopping and entertainment district. It is an ideal place to experience modern Japan. Explore nearby Tokyo attractions including Harajuku, Ginza, Akihabara and the famous Tokyo Skytree. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for nine nights in March 2017. Made full use of complimentary breakfast and lounge access. Loved the free hotel shuttle to the shopping and trains. Staff is very efficient and friendly. Rooms are spacious. My teenage son loved the great food with room service. I thought the breakfast buffet to be really scrumptious and really enjoyed the hotel's grill restaurant.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Marie3328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Hilton Tokyo. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, service and dining experience. Hilton Tokyo offers the perfect venue for a sophisticated dining experience for both epicurean travelers and Tokyo locals. Enjoy Dynasty, Chinese Cuisine reimagined—the chefs at Dynasty cook their signature Peking duck in a dedicated oven, Junisoh, Premium sushi, exquisite multicourse kaiseki and a teppanyaki grill or any of our other on-site eateries. We look forward welcoming you back on your future travels to Tokyo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The awe of being in another country was exciting enough. Unable to speak the language was a concern. Upon arrival that fear was removed. The greeting was comfortable, words were understood. The bags were taken to the room and any help was offered. The next morning, the breakfast was like none I have had. The variety of foods was amazing. A mix of country and cultures with fresh and beautifully displayed treats that you felt you needed some of everything. Several different stations, eggs, fruits and juices, rice, noodles and vegetables, meats, pastry and.... The staff was ready to remove plates without even being seen.
The other amazing thing about the hotel worth mentioning was the handling of the bags. The need to store bags for a couple of days was one of the other note worthy things. When left tags were given to collect bags on the return. The bags were waiting and the tags were very carefully checked prior to even being able to touch them. With that security there was no need for concern. That to me was very important and my belongings were there and well protected. I would return and recommend the Hilton Tokyo at any time to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago-supporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Hilton Tokyo and recommend us! We are delighted to hear that you satisfied with our breakfast and service. We appreciate your kind comments and these warm words will certainly encourage all the team members to provide even better hospitality. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews