We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$236
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Conrad Tokyo(Minato)
US$534
US$382
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$461
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Centurion Hotel Grand Akasaka(Minato)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$261
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$913
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$459
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
108
242
58
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
242
58
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamachi stationmita stationoffice buildingriceyamanote linevilla fontainehotel is locatedbig supermarketbreakfast servedcircular trainprovide breakfastminute walkquality sleephaneda airportcost performancemackerelbreakfast lounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room a little small but the amenities were great with complementary breakfast, close to train and buses very quiet area with restaurants close by and supermarket great location easy to get around and staff very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Rooms are a little small if you have alot luggage
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We stayed here for 6 days while visiting Tokyo. This location was conveniently located near transportation and the hospitality was nothing short of excellent. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was a decent size, enough room for the two of us who stayed there. Breakfast was THE BEST. I still think of the scrambled eggs...so much better than any hotel scrambled eggs I've had in the U.S. Breakfast consisted of fruits, cereals, two different kinds of homemade soup each day, salad and vegetables with dressing, meats like bacon (or some type of pork belly) or sausage, coffee, milk, tea, juice, and assorted baked goods. The area had some restaurants and such within walking distance, but we didn't really have enough time to explore a lot of of the area around our hotel. I'd definitely stay here again in the future, we had an excellent experience!

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Allie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Coming off a red-eye flight with 2 young kids in tow, we were after an accommodation option that was not too far from Haneda, wasn’t a shoebox and was good value for money. The Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi ticked all those boxes and more.

Firstly the location is excellent. Although the immediate vicinity of the hotel looks to be predominantly a business and residential area, there is a supermarket and plenty of dining options. The hotel itself is 5 minutes walk from Tamachi station, it is a quick train ride from Haneda (15-20 minutes) and also a stone’s throw from Tokyo central (2 stops).

Secondly the rooms are similarly excellent, well fitted up and have an abundance of towels. The room we stayed in was generous by Tokyo standards, and seemed to be well insulated and configured to ensure a quiet and comfortable stay. We could see a lot of other guests during breakfast, not to mention a busy train line from our room window; but did not hear a thing when inside our room. The room fittings are of a good quality, there’s a lovely Japanese rock garden that the 4 floors of hotel rooms overlooks and overall we were very happy with the amenities in the room.

Thirdly, which is fairly standard in Japan, is that the staff are friendly, helpful and polite.

So I guess that brings me to the only negative point of our stay which would be the breakfast service. The food served during breakfast was fair and varied (salad, pastries, cereal, fruit and lots of hot breakfast options) and the staff were lovely in ensuring the buffet was always refilled and the tray return area was cleared - however the amount of seating was a problem. We struggled the first 2 days to find seats when we went down for breakfast, it was a bit chaotic and we found we had to loiter around people who looked like they were finished just to nab seats together. I took a half score off for that but saying that, it’s not a deal breaker and we found it best to just avoid the busiest times and go down early or late in the allotted timeframe - and I think if you’re travelling as a single or couple it wouldn’t be an issue.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Meggie_Panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Nice hotel in a great location, few minutes from Tamachi station, where you can get trains to several touristic spots in Tokyo. The breakfast is complementary and they offer japanese and western breakfast, although there are not so many options, the food is good. Comfortable and quiet room, but a bit small. There is a supermarket close to this hotel and other mini markets around there, so that you can get some food and refreshments to take to room. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Very good place. Good Breakfast Neat and tidy rooms. Good House keeping and front office staff. Heart of Tamachi walkable from tamachi station. Lot of restaurants near by. One super market opposite to

Stayed: February 2018
Thank paddu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews