We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of Fieldview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Fieldview
Patio area to the rear of the bungalow Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Front view of Fieldview
Patio area to the rear of the bungalow
Living room
Hallway
Living Room
Living Room
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Wet Room Bathroom
Wet Room Bathroom
Wet Room Bathroom
Wet Room Bathroom
Cloak Room
Front door entrance
Long Hallway
Pianola Piano
Kitchen
Double doors leading from the sun room to the patio at rear
Dining room
Dining room with door way to sun room
Living room leading to hallway
Dining room
Dining room
View of living room from the dining room
Living room with electric rise and recline chair
View from Sun room leading to utility room
Utility Room
Sun room with breakfast table
Sun room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the rear of Fieldview
View from the rear of Fieldview
View from Field looking at the rear of Fieldview
Biscuit the family cat that loves to meet holiday makers
Rear of Fieldview
Side view of Fieldview that leads into the living room
Side view of Fieldview that leads into the living room
Fieldview from another angle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
greatraym...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Well what can I say its hard to get away and find somewhere that actually is a holiday home catered for disabled people, so when I saw this bungalow I thought it would be ideal for me, my son and daughter in law. I am disabled my daughter in law is disabled with a spinal condition and my son has to be careful cause he has neck injury after a car crash. When we arrived (a little early) Andrew welcomed us, showed us around, left us milk and biscuits and left. We never saw him again until we was packing the car up to leave a day earlier but he never came over to see why we were leaving early or if everything was okay. A quick overview of the bungalow and everything looked okay a bit dated and there was a musty smell but okay. We unpacked straight away and you could tell on closer inspection that the whole place could do with a good scrub. My son had to mop all the floors because your feet stuçk to the floor, it was sticky, but the mop had seen better days. We had a grocery shop delivered as soon as we got in and my son had to wipe all the sides down in the kitchen before he would put food on them. The wet room floor was really grimey and you could see the stains on the floor. There were hairs all around the shower plug hole and the shower seat was that grimey my daughter in law didn't want me to use it. Because we were a little early Andrew mopped the floor while we were there (obviously not very good). After our evening meal we settled down to watch TV there were two settees and I sat on one which was really low down as I walk with a zimmer frame. I couldn't get comfy and had trouble getting up off it, I stopped on the electric chair after that. My son and daughter in law sat on the other settee which was really uncomfortable. My daughter in law had to put pillows off the bed onto the settee so she could sit down on it because you just sank right down into it. I had trouble with the toilet as they are very low down my son put the disabled seat on which made it uncomfortable to sit on it still. The double bed was lumpy and after a couple of days my daughter in law was in agony. She ended putting more pillows on the settee and sleeping on there, which wasn't much better. On Tuesday we had to go and buy a DVD player because the one in the bungalow was broke and because there was only a few channels on TV we needed the DVD player. The lighting in the living / dining room was poor, the main light in the living area was facing upwards with three bulbs in ( only one worked and that was dull ). The lamps wasn't even worth putting on, you couldn't read for long in that light because it made your eyes sore. On Wednesday my daughter in law was helping me get dressed in the bedroom when she said to me mom put your feet up on the bed, when I asked why she said there's a bloody mouse running around trying to get out of the door. My son had a bath and when he pulled the plug out the water rose in the toilet up to the top and its contents. The one day we thought we would sit outside, I had to walk out the front door all the way around the bungalow, because to get out to the back while inside you had to go down a couple of steps which I can't do. The back was covered in moss and slippery so I went inside the back part to sit down a bit and I looked at the one chair and it looked like it had been ripped apart by a dog. On Thursday we decided that we had enough and that we was going to go home, my daughter in law was struggling with her back and I couldn't put up with not being able to do things like I can do at home I.e. personal hygiene and being independent. So on Friday we came home, the only good thing was biscuit the ginger cat. He came over to see us so we gave him something to eat and drink, he got it down him like he hadn't had anything for ages. He was lovely and friendly and loved a fuss. The only reason I have written this review is not to be nasty but if anyone is disabled like me or struggle with day to day things they need to know if this is good enough for them. I don't normally complain but this accommodation isn't up to standards it needs some updating, love and care. X

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Very sorry to see this response. We always ensure that the property is cleaned to a very high standard. The early arrival didn't allow time to finish mopping the floors. We always try to meet and greet all visitors and then allow the the privacy during your stay. I was unaware that you were leaving early and would have popped over if I'd been informed of any problems.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy W
West Bromwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have to say we were overjoyed with the bungalow a real home from home and andrew and his wife are amazing people nothing seems touch trouble we loved it so much weve booked for next year t

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class accommodation there is not one thing to fault”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very obliging owner nothing is too much trouble for him to help make your stay more comfortable. We highly rate this holiday accommodation thank you for a pleasurable stay Andrew.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing