We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of Heaven - Amazing”
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Spacious Lounge Lounge with Log Burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Spacious Lounge
Lounge with Log Burner
Kitchen with Double Range Oven/Hob
Kitchen with Double Belfast Sink
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with view of En-Suite
Bedroom 2 with En-Suite Shower Room
En-Suite Shower Room
Family Bedroom (King size Bed)
Family Bedroom ( Two Single Beds)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Private Gardens
Gardens
Play Area
Sunset
Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TayH1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of Heaven - Amazing”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Dave and Karen have created an amazing holiday experience - there was not one thing we would have looked for that was not supplied. The little touches of fresh flowers and fresh milk as well as goodies for the kids really were appreciated. We were made to feel so much at home. Although there were 10 of us, the farmhouse and grounds were so big that we did not feel that we were getting on top of each other.

Thank you for everything - we are looking at holiday schedules to find out when we can book again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pure Chill Out”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Initially when we suggested Skegness as a holiday break we were met with silence by our friends but when we showed them Jockhedge that all disappeared..

Staying as 4 couples plus our dog Noodles (made very welcome especially by Eddie) we are loved our break over the bank holiday weekend. Everyone had lovely comments about the style, feel and quality of the property - especially our friend who is a interior designer!

We stayed in the main bedroom - we LOVED the bed and bath - pure heaven! All rooms, garden and surrounds are beautiful and well maintained throughout.

We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Try going down to the lake to watch the sunset
Liked least: Weather lol
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drhilaryb
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish elegance in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were a group of 12 friends, one baby and 3 dogs, and after all converging upon Skegness from various parts of the country, our travel worn eyes were greeted with the wonderful sight of lush green farmland, nestling in its midst a beautiful sprawling old farmhouse, festooned with trailing ivy.
Once inside, there was room after room of finely decorated comfort. A well stocked kitchen, several wood burners, and a fabulous dining room with candelabras to add the the glamour.
What was really lovely was that the pets weren't an issue: 'dog friendly' meant dog friendly! No extra charge, no fuss, just common sense guidelines about not letting them on the furniture, that would apply at home anyway!
The grounds were leafy & peaceful, and wandering though the vegetable patches there was the opportunity to meet a very friendly old black cat, just relaxing in his glasshouse domain. Just beyond at the end of the path was the best surprise of all... But you'll have to wait to discover that for yourselves!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eby A
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GLORIOUS”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were a family of 3 adults with 6 children staying for a week of the February Half-term.

The accommodation was beyond expectation in luxury and comfort. David, Karen and Rihanna were very welcoming and accommodating throughout our stay including Liam who gave a helping hand with the BBQ. Thank you David for the pheasants it went down a treat. Nothing was too much trouble with all of you ensuring that our stay was comfortable.

The cottage itself is beautiful, very well stocked with everything you could imagine and immaculately clean.

The cottage was cosy with underfloor heating making it toasty all the time. I forgot to ask about the bedlinen (luxuriant). The Cottage was so welcoming and cosy it took nearly 3 days to coax the children out of the cottage to do any activities (first holiday we saved money on activities).

The boys enjoyed the clay pigeon shooting and the we enjoyed the morning walks by the woods and the fishing lake. My daughter looked forward to collecting fresh eggs for breakfast from the chicken pen in the mornings.

Have already recommended Jockhedge Cottages to family and friends and will definitely recommend it . We all left feeling re-energised and rejuvenated. For those on the fastlane of life, it is a good place to unwind and take in the beauty of nature at a dreamy pace.

Can't wait to return next year if not before then.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Jockhedge in the near future. We are very pleased you had such a great time, even barbecuing in February in the wind! Thank you for your recommendations.

Kindest Regards,

Karen & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friendsfr...
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning!!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were 3 families of 4 with 6 children and 6 adults in total staying for a long weekend at the end of October.

It was heavenly from start to finish. David and Karen were very welcoming and accommodating throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble.

The cottage itself is beautiful, very well stocked with everything you could imagine and immaculately clean.

The cottage was gorgeous and cosy with underfloor heating making it toasty all the time.

The free cycle hire and hot tub were a lovely added bonus.

Will highly recommend to all my friends and family.

Can't wait to return next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$515
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing