We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”

Review of Ings Barn

Private heated pool open from April to mid Oct
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private heated pool open from April to mid Oct
Your own private fishing lake and wildlife area Relax in the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Private heated pool open from April to mid Oct
Your own private fishing lake and wildlife area
Relax in the hot tub
Take a dip in the pool
Plenty of outdoor space
Adventure Play Area
Well equipped kitchen
Lounge with wood burner
Dining area
Bedroom 1 with en suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5 has full size bunk beds
Main bathroom
Take a walk in the wild life area
Peaceful rural location
The lake is stocked with Perch, Tench and Rudd
Site plan for Ings Barn
Unspoilt countryside
Many beaches to discover
Large sandy beaches 6 miles away
Gunby Hall
Coastal walks around the  nature reserve at Gibraltar Point
Butlins water park only a short drive away
During December the barn is decorated for the festive period
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ings Barn as a family get together, 6 adults and 4 children (age 4,5 & 7). The barn was even better than we expected, it was amazing. Very comfortable with lot of space and everything you need. Welcome pack was a lovely surprise with some local produce. The facilities are 5*, the pool and hotub are very clean and well maintained along with the children's play area and gardens. The children had a fantastic time, (and the adults) The adults even got chance to chill and relax on the loungers as the children were so well occupied with all the facilities. There was so much to do that we didn't leave the barn all weekend. It's in a very peaceful area and very private. An amazing getaway, we would definitely return. Debbie the owner was very accommodating and was readily on hand if we needed her - thank you debbie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davina g
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a fabulous place to stay! This was our second stay and we all enjoyed it the views over the country side are stunning! Everything you need is there and when you get the sunshine its as good as abroad! We loved the owl can there's so much wild life we only left to do some shopping for fresh provisions plenty of room for everyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemmadyer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Barn!”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic time we had at ings barn, I totally agree with the other reviews the photos don't do it justice. It is a barn conversion, that is modern, exceptionally clean that has original characteristics and features. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. We were a
Party of 3 generations and 4 children under 4 years old. There was plenty to do around the barn with the pond and the outdoor play area, and we made very good use of the hot tub that maintained temperature in January! We visited the seal sanctuary and the aquarium both were brilliant days out. And had a lovely meal at the windmill. Pete and Debbie were both extreamly helpful and we will certainly be back for another visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandypant...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for New Year and was very impressed, as a previous reviewer said the photos do not do it justice. The whole place is fantastic, cosy and perfectly equipped with everything you could need (especially the kitchen). The garden and hot tub were lovely and the birds and wildlife amazing. We did have a walk to Ings Wood as recommended by Pete and it was great for the dog and kids!.... Also drove to Burgh le Marsh which has a lovely butchers and had a few drinks in 'The Guest House' which is dog and child friendly, we ended up leaving the car and getting a cab back (would also recommend Ricks Cabs - number in the guest information booklet which has an 8 seater and only cost £12 on NYE!). Could not fault Ings Barn in any way and will hopefully return in the summer when we can use the pool. Pete who met us there was extremely helpful and the lady who arrived on our last day to clean was also very friendly. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing