We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wishing Well Cottage Fordingbridge”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

_donnasau...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wishing Well Cottage Fordingbridge”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent Cottage so pretty. Everything we needed n very comfy. Took 9. Month old twins n everything set up for them by a wonderful owner. Thank u

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in Wishing Well & that all the 'baby kit' was helpful for you.
I hope you come again for another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadon201...
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A very family -friendly holiday home.”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked Little Thatch and Wishing Well together as there were 7 of us, both cottages were very clean and comfortable, our children enjoyed the wonderful garden and games barn so much, that it was a struggle to get them to leave for days out, every one of us, aged between 7 and 80 really enjoyed Burgate Farmhouse, especially the garden (for games, sunbathing and treasure hunts). I would say that these cottages have everything needed for a perfect family holiday.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your week's stay in both cottages. As you say, the Games Barn is a real 'plus' for all ages & weather conditions.
I hope you are able to come back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WishwasaB...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in the wishing well in middle of March
It's a very pleasant and a compact well equipped cottage with all the facilities -
Christine was absolutely brilliant- with a welcome tea and biscuits on the first day .
The cottage is suited for 4 -6 people as the lounge is small but very comfy . The one thing not too happy about , and a suggestion is to keep a small basin in the toilet - not all are happy with a sanitiser .
The icing on the cake was Barn definitely! It was well enjoyed by the kids and adults alike . Would definitely recommend it for a small party

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thanks for your review.
I'm glad that you & your family enjoyed your stay in Wishing Well & that the games barn was a success for you & your other visitors.
A washbasin in the toilet is not feasible I'm afraid. Burgate Farmhouse is a historic building & is 600 years old (Grade II Listed). You can't just knock down walls to make rooms bigger & you can't re-jig the whole plumbing system which is what would be needed to put a washbasin into the toilet. A hand sanitiser is provided for hygiene reasons. It is only a couple of steps to the bathroom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thanks for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here.
I hope you can come again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage and barn
Liked least: Linking bedrooms (which we were aware of before we booked)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I really appreciate it when guests take the trouble to put a review up. Recommendations from past visitors are so important.
I'm glad that you enjoyed your weekend in Wishing Well & hope that you can come again another time.
Christine Bennett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.