We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right. Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right.
Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Come upstairs to your Bedroom with En-suite, Living Room & Balcony.
Large Living Room with fantastic triple aspect views. The ideal place to relax at the end of the day
In the Living Room there is a dinning table and chairs, 2 comfortable sofas and a flat screen TV.
Open your double balcony doors onto a beautiful peaceful view to sit and enjoy.
Enjoy the views from your own private balcony, especially spectacular sunrises and sunsets.
The balcony overlooking stunning views of the countryside with plenty of room to relax.
Your double Bedroom with a comfortable bed and En Suite bathroom. Bedding is included
The large En-Suite Bathroom with a lovely deep bath. Towels are included.
Watch the Bluetits feeding their young in the garden. Its fun trying to spot where their nests are.
Our chicken run, where you can collect freshly laid eggs for your breakfast every morning.
Our chickens escaped in the garden. Come and meet the girls.
Our baby ducklings have arrived earlier this year. Come and see how cute they are..
We have plenty of fresh herbs on the patio ready for you to pick.
Another beautiful day is about to start at Greenbanks.
Sit and star gaze on the balcony into the night sky. Reflecting on your stay with us.
Our village church of St George has amazing Snowdrops in the spring, well worth a visit.
The main road into Damerham where your relaxing holiday will start.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mumbly12
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a gem”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent accommodation in a lovely rural setting. Carol could not have been more thoughtful or helpful with the facilities provided which even extended to letting us have fresh eggs and vegetables from her garden. I would thoroughly recommend Greenbanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top quality furnishings and cleanliness.
Liked least: Shower a bit weedy!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review and your recommendations to others they are both really appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we will hopefully see you again one day.
Best wishes Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl227
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Gem in the New Forest”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a great find in the New Forest. From the moment Carol showed us around we were extremely impressed with the apartment we had booked. It was evident that the apartment had been set up with a lot of forethought, it was extremely well appointed with good quality fixtures and fittings. The fresh eggs and vegetables from the garden were really nice. We were lucky with the weather and what was nice was the absolute quietness, no background could be heard at all.

We can wait to return and hope to have another short stay at the end of September.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us. I am glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet.
You defiantly cant beat picking your vegetables straight from the garden, cooking and eating them straight away.
Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Best wishes to you both
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sluk3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little home from home”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The appeal and charm of Greenbanks was apparent as soon as we arrived. Everything about it is welcoming and well, charming! The small details and touches Carol included were lovely as well. It is comfortable and has everything you could want and need to be able to enjoy and countryside retreat.

The location is perfect; in a peaceful and quiet area within Fordingbridge. It provides the perfect base for exploring the surrounding areas, which for us was mainly The beautiful New Forest, but there's so many things to do and other places to see close by.

In summary, I will always recommend Greenbanks and probably will return in the future. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and had absolutely no complaints during our time there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Greenbanks. The New Forest is a lovely place to visit at any time of year as you have found out but especially at the moment when all the ponies, donkey's and cattle have their young with them. Plenty of photo opportunities!!
Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to write it for us. I would love to welcome you back to Greenbanks anytime.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charulata...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“4th Stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Yes we have now been to Greenbanks 4 years in a row! We love the peaceful privacy it affords and yet it's very convenient for accessing the New Forest and even the coast. Carol and Barry are great hosts and are always so helpful and accommodating.. If you are looking for a break away from it all in the countryside this is it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility, owners hospitality
Liked least: Can't think of anything to improve on
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Its always lovely to see you both and welcome you back to Greenbanks. I hope you enjoyed your cycling with the tearooms, cider pantries and pubs along the way.
Thank you once again for the beautiful set of mugs you gave us, I enjoy my morning coffee each day and think of you.Missing you both already and looking forward to next year. Love Carol and Barry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you managed to relax and unwind for a couple of days, hopefully we will see you again when you can manage another get away.
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review we really do appreciate it.
Best wishes Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing