We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay, look forward to visiting again!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JammieD
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, look forward to visiting again!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Stayed in this lovely apartment in Feb 2013, could not have asked for anything more. On arrival we met the owner Carol, who was very friendly and could not help us enough (thank you)! Apartment was lovely, clean and very well kept, easy parking access.

Area and surroundings are just as lovely as the apartment, if you like walking, this is ideal and Carol had set out some lovely walks for you to do, some shorter distances and some longer with lovely views and wildlife too see.

The nearest town, Fordingbridge is approx 10 mins away, which has all your local amenities, with bigger towns approx 15-20 mins away. We used the local pub, The Compasses Inn, where we had a lovely meal.

Overall, we had a lovely stay and will definitely be returning soon.

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accomodation, surrounding area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am looking forward to meeting you again on your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, I look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The special touches / attention to detail from the owner
Liked least: Not a problem to us but workspace in kitchen is a little limited
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and seeing the barn owl, they are a real treat to watch. I look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anne_robi...
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The perfect weekend retreat”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I booked this self catering apartment at the last minute for Valentine's weekend and was not disappointed. It was warm and comfortable, with all the amenities we needed (and more!). The view in the morning from every window was spectacular, with lush green fields, horses.....and the resident chickens! It was also the perfect base for exploring the New Forest, with many of the biggest towns and villages a short drive away. I really didn't want to leave and that's the biggest compliment I can pay. My daily commute to central London this morning made me pine for my relaxing forest retreat even more!! I'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2013
Thank you for such a kind review. I am so glad you had a lovely stay. I really do look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaKent
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb, luxurious accommodation that exceeded all expectations.”
Reviewed 18 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012

We consider ourselves extremely fortunate to have stayed in this accommodation whilst travelling in the west country recently. It is situated in a beautifully quiet location. Attention had been paid to every detail so that the rooms are very attractively decorated and the furnishings, luxurious. There is plenty of space to sit, relax and enjoy the woodland scenery from the balcony. The ensuite is a really good size too. We were looked after extremely well by Carol, the owner, who did everything possible to make us feel welcome. We would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone wishing to stay in the area. An excellent find!

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2013
It was very nice to meet you both I'm glad you had a nice stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.