We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Badgers Holt
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Badgers Holt
BBQ area BBQ area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front of Badgers Holt
BBQ area
BBQ area
Front of Badgers Holt and parking
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annemarie...
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely place to stay for a relaxing brake. Clean, warm and everything you need.

Me and my husband stayed a weekend in March and would highly recommend.

We love the new Forrest and penny is so welcoming and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma S
1 review
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Great place to stay and relax had everything we needed. Perfect location to explore the New Forest. We would highly recommend and will hopefully be returning soon! Thank you for making us so welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
1 review
“A lovely place in a lovely setting!”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Thank you Penny and family for being so welcoming and for providing us with such a lovely place to stay. We both really liked the house and loved how close it was to all sorts of wonderful parts of the New Forest.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walshpatr...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing.”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Badgers Holt was the perfect place for us to stay-- very clean and well looked after. We felt after being out and about for most of the day this was the perfect place to come back to and relax. The family who live next door are friendly and very helpful. We found plenty of things to do and places to visit like Bournemouth , Salisbury, Weymouth etc. If you like eating out you will be spoilt for choice we found the Green Dragon about 8 miles away very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whowantst...
1 review
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Welcoming hosts, calm, serene, comfortable, clean, safe......all essential ingredients in making this a perfect weekend retreat for us. Really excellent all round and a great base from which to explore the beautiful surroundings. Thank you all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing