We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tremendous location and very comfortable 2nd...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of rue du quai Dinan

External view of apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view of apartment
Sitting room Sitting/dining area with view over the Rance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
External view of apartment
Sitting room
Sitting/dining area with view over the Rance
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen area
Sitting room and front door
Bedroom 1
Port of Dinan
View from apartment - River Rance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lanvallay, Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim H
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tremendous location and very comfortable 2nd floor apartment”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We decided on Dinan for a Spring Break on the back of a recommendation from friends - we were not disappointed! The apartment's location is ideal overlooking the port of Dinan. All leisure crafts/yachts. I think it will be bustling in summer with lots of activity. Even in Spring you can hire pleasure boats for trip down the Rance river.
The apartment is very comfortable, cosy and warm. We had our dog with us (cocker spaniel) and he adapted pretty quickly to the 32 steps to the apartment. Apartment is well appointed with comfortable bed and good size living area and separate dining area. Only item missing were egg cups! There are plenty of restaurants, bars/brasserie in Le Port. It is a 15 minute walk into the walled, historic town of Dinan (uphill but faster on way down!). The town offers a fantastic selection of restaurants with plenty of tourist attraction to visit. We would recommend walks around the historic cobbled stone streets and then a break in one of the many bars and restaurants. Dinan is an ideal location to visit the northern towns in Brittany including Dinard. Summary great apartment in a perfect location. You need to be able to climb 32 steps (including the dog!). We would book again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
We were there in February and the four jazzy coloured egg cups were definitely used then! Perhaps they were tucked away at the back of the cupboard!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlyonaSch...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it and are even planning to come back!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'm not really the one to write reviews but I'd strongly recommend this place to anyone. Our small party were ourselves, a couple in 30s, and our parents in 70s and all of us found things to do. the accommodation itself is fantastic, I'd say even better than in the pics, got real character and has everything you can only ask for. Lovely views out of the bay window ,which also happens to have a cute window seat ,overlooking the river, boats and restaurants, beautiful buildings. the location in relation to Dinan city centre is great, it took us less than 10 min to walk there or if you enjoy delicious food and sunshine , you just need to get yourself 20 metres down the road. It's really conveniently located if you wish to travel around Brittany. And last but not least, Sue was simply great and very helpful. thank you!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
04helen
Saumur, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wedding anniversary to remember”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For our wedding anniversary I chose this apartment in Dinan port & I'm glad I did, we really couldn't have hoped for more. Very easy to find, and an artist's haven with all the beautiful scenery & historical buildings around, the location of this apartment was spot on. Restaurants & shops all at hand but yet peaceful along the rivers edge. This apartment was just as described, no hidden horrors & very clean, I would say well equipped for a family of four & ample space. This really is an ideal place for exploring, my husband loves his photography & he was never short of shots to take. The owners where very helpful answering any questions we had, & replied very quickly, so yes we can definitely recommend this property for anyone looking to stay in or around Dinan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorenlore...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely, welcoming apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the rue du Quai in August 2013 with our eight-year old son and had a great time. The apartment is lovely - spotless, imaginatively decorated and very well equipped. It overlooks the river Rance, and is accessed via an external spiral staircase. It is brilliantly located, close to the cafes and bars by the quayside and only a short walk from the centre of Dinan itself: there's a fabulous bakery five minutes' walk away (good for morning croissants!) and supermarkets within fifteen minutes. The apartment has a light, airy living space
which was good to come back to after a day out walking or at the beach. Bedrooms are at the rear of the apartment, so they're quiet. A brilliant base for exploring the beautiful medieval town of Dinan and its surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing