We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ChristoLaraine

Sport travel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Mar 2020
We stayed for one night and we were very impressed with everything. Excellent service, good food, comfortable beds.
I forgot my watch in the room and I was contacted before I even noticed it was missing!
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 500
  • Priceline
    R 2 500
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 500
0.5 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Free parking
Pool
R 1 315
R 1 275
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 275
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 275
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 275
3.8 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Homey comfort
R 1 100
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 100
  • eDreams
    R 1 100
  • ZenHotels.com
1.5 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Onze kamer voor één nacht
R 1 000
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 000
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 000
  • eDreams
    R 1 000
0.9 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 880
  • Agoda.com
    R 880
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
21.0 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
R 1 093
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 093
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 912
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 072
4.3 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Free parking
Pool
R 2 950
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 950
  • Trip.com
    R 2 911
  • eDreams
41.4 km from Komma Nader Guest House
What a magical place. A home away from home. Clean, comfortable and the staff and owners are sup
R 1 295
R 1 243
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 243
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 295
  • Agoda.com
Free parking
R 1 214
R 1 150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 150
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 150
0.5 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 000
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 000
0.5 km from Komma Nader Guest House
View more hotels in Thabazimbi
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
5
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020

To find the place is not as tricky as getting into the gate. Once in, I felt uneasy, but was surprised at the quality of the food and the size of the room. Nice vibes, but just take note of your surroundings!

Room tip: Ask for the rooms that are NOT at the back of the premises!
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2020

Had a really great time at Komma Nader guest house, just outside of the beautiful town of Thabazimbi, in the heart of the bushveld. Hospitality was awesome, and the food even better. Looking forward to our next stay at this great guest house!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grantcrawley79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch. Lovely pool for the kids, place has atmosphere and excellent food. The chicken schnitzel burger is very good. The beetroot chutney made on the farm is excellent, and available to purchase too.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank thepeckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

We are a family of 4 and we stayed in 2 of the the rondavels. What a beautifull place this is! And so welcome and friendly.
The food was really fresh and soooo good!

There is a small pool, perfect for the kids to cool down.

They sell home made products like fig jam and beetroot. Delicious.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Caspar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2019

Nice Place, I will re visit, braai area grid could have been a bit cleaner, tip - keep the bedroom door closed for air con, Main door / gauze door for bugs, take an extra fan, extra tabbard or peaceful sleep, tins of which are supplied.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 734gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews