We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
thepeckster
Cape Town Central, South Africa

Excellent food, friendly host

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Jan 2020via mobile
Stopped here for lunch. Lovely pool for the kids, place has atmosphere and excellent food. The chicken schnitzel burger is very good. The beetroot chutney made on the farm is excellent, and available to purchase too.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 276
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Homey comfort
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Komma Nader Guest House
    20.8 km from Komma Nader Guest House
    Free parking
    Pool
      14.3 km from Komma Nader Guest House
      Onze kamer voor één nacht
      • eDreams
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Priceline
      0.9 km from Komma Nader Guest House
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Agoda.com
      • Expedia.com
      21.0 km from Komma Nader Guest House
      Free parking
        16.6 km from Komma Nader Guest House
        Free parking
        Pool
        • eDreams
        • Agoda.com
        • Priceline
        0.7 km from Komma Nader Guest House
        Free parking
        Restaurant
        What a magical place. A home away from home. Clean, comfortable and the staff and owners are sup
        Get rewarded with One Key
        • Hotels.com
        • ZenHotels.com
        • Agoda.com
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Thabazimbi
        Reviews (17)
        Filter reviews
        17 results
        Traveller rating
        9
        5
        2
        1
        0
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        9
        5
        2
        1
        0
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        9 - 14 of 17 reviews
        Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

        We are a family of 4 and we stayed in 2 of the the rondavels. What a beautifull place this is! And so welcome and friendly.
        The food was really fresh and soooo good!

        There is a small pool, perfect for the kids to cool down.

        They sell home made products like fig jam and beetroot. Delicious.

        Date of stay: December 2019
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank Caspar V
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 16 November 2019

        Nice Place, I will re visit, braai area grid could have been a bit cleaner, tip - keep the bedroom door closed for air con, Main door / gauze door for bugs, take an extra fan, extra tabbard or peaceful sleep, tins of which are supplied.

        Date of stay: November 2019
        • Trip type: Travelled with friends
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank 734gary
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

        I got stuck in Thabazimbi for business and had to make a last minute reservation. Komma Nader came uo, and I am glad it did!

        I stayed in the guest house.

        Everyone is super friendly. From check in to check out I had a great time. A comfortable bed, with nice rooms. It was ecactly what I needed for the nights stay.

        I unfortunately missed the breakfast (that I have heard so much about!) as I had to be out early again, but will definitely stay for it next time.

        Date of stay: January 2019
        Trip type: Travelled solo
        Thank davidheinsch
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 11 April 2019

        Komma Nader is actually on a game farm and therefore there is plentiful tame game and typical farm animals roaming about and plentiful beautiful bird life about. The room was most spacious and comfortable. The homely suppers were amazing and every meal is huge. Great place to stay

        Date of stay: April 2019
        • Trip type: Travelled on business
          • Location
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank hendrix2015
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 22 January 2018

        If you are looking for peace and quiet away from town this is definitely the place. It is located 2.5 miles off the main road along a well maintained dirt track road. We had some issues finding it due to the wrong location being shown on Google Maps, but hopefully this should be resolved soon, but do check your map.
        Kommer Nader has a range of accommodations, ranging from train carriages, rondavels and a guest house. We stayed in a rondavel, which had all mod cons, including air con, fan, TV, hot water etc. It also had the most comfortable beds we've had all trip.
        Theres a lovely pool for relaxing and plenty of outdoor cooking options. Catered and self catering options were available. The extensive grounds have a range of animals and birds.
        It is well located for Marakele Game Reserve and the town of Thabazimbi has plenty of food options.
        A mention must also go to Brenda, the owner, who was most helpful throughout our stay.

        Date of stay: January 2018
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        Thank Jackieandmark123
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews