We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Caspar V

Perfect place to sleep and eat!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Dec 2019via mobile
We are a family of 4 and we stayed in 2 of the the rondavels. What a beautifull place this is! And so welcome and friendly.
The food was really fresh and soooo good!

There is a small pool, perfect for the kids to cool down.

They sell home made products like fig jam and beetroot. Delicious.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 500
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 500
  • Priceline
    R 2 500
0.5 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Free parking
Pool
R 1 313
R 1 275
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 275
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 275
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 275
3.8 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Homey comfort
R 1 100
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 100
  • eDreams
    R 1 100
  • ZenHotels.com
1.5 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Onze kamer voor één nacht
R 1 000
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 000
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 000
  • eDreams
    R 1 000
0.9 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
R 1 093
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 093
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 915
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 081
4.3 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Free parking
Pool
What a magical place. A home away from home. Clean, comfortable and the staff and owners are sup
R 1 295
R 1 243
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 243
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 295
  • Agoda.com
Free parking
R 1 210
R 1 150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 150
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 150
0.5 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 000
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 000
0.5 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 880
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 880
21.0 km from Komma Nader Guest House
Free parking
View more hotels in Thabazimbi
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
5
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2019

Nice Place, I will re visit, braai area grid could have been a bit cleaner, tip - keep the bedroom door closed for air con, Main door / gauze door for bugs, take an extra fan, extra tabbard or peaceful sleep, tins of which are supplied.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 734gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

I got stuck in Thabazimbi for business and had to make a last minute reservation. Komma Nader came uo, and I am glad it did!

I stayed in the guest house.

Everyone is super friendly. From check in to check out I had a great time. A comfortable bed, with nice rooms. It was ecactly what I needed for the nights stay.

I unfortunately missed the breakfast (that I have heard so much about!) as I had to be out early again, but will definitely stay for it next time.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank davidheinsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2019

Komma Nader is actually on a game farm and therefore there is plentiful tame game and typical farm animals roaming about and plentiful beautiful bird life about. The room was most spacious and comfortable. The homely suppers were amazing and every meal is huge. Great place to stay

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hendrix2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

If you are looking for peace and quiet away from town this is definitely the place. It is located 2.5 miles off the main road along a well maintained dirt track road. We had some issues finding it due to the wrong location being shown on Google Maps, but hopefully this should be resolved soon, but do check your map.
Kommer Nader has a range of accommodations, ranging from train carriages, rondavels and a guest house. We stayed in a rondavel, which had all mod cons, including air con, fan, TV, hot water etc. It also had the most comfortable beds we've had all trip.
Theres a lovely pool for relaxing and plenty of outdoor cooking options. Catered and self catering options were available. The extensive grounds have a range of animals and birds.
It is well located for Marakele Game Reserve and the town of Thabazimbi has plenty of food options.
A mention must also go to Brenda, the owner, who was most helpful throughout our stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackieandmark123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We had my daughters 21st birthday party at 'Nader and it were fantastic! From the enquiry to the orginizing the employees were more than helpfull. There is a nice big platform in front of the train with build in braai's and a small kitchen. What more do you need. The adults stayed at the Kraal and that was perfect as well. I will recommend it without a doubt.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank marikieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KommaNader, Guest Relations Manager at Komma Nader Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest.

We apologise for the delay in our response.

We thank you for your review, as we always aim to meet and exceed our guests expectations. We hope you are well and hope to see you back soon!

Kind Regards
Komma Nader Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews