We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
116
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marakele national park wonderful view fantastic hosts baobab suite comfortable rooms helpful tips nice dinner wonderful stay breakfast and dinner enjoyed our stay nice room made us feel at home home away from home delicious food big game johannesburg airport dave
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Rooms were great, friendly couple who run the lodge. Very quiet and tranquil. I would definitely recommend this establishment to foreigners looking for a comfortable environment close to game reserves and very well priced!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpears742854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed in the Baobab Suite, and agree with all the positive reviews here. Marula Cottage is a lovely guest house with welcoming hosts, delicious food, and comfortable rooms. It's a great base for exploring the surrounding area, for which the hosts gave us some helpful tips. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jasoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We loved our night with Monika and Dave : very comfortable rooms, extremely helpful and welcoming owners, all set in a natural bush environment with lots of birdlife. Dinner was excellent : delicious food and interesting discussions; We would definitely stay here again if passing through Thabazimbi and have no hesitation in recommending this delightful guest house!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Absolutely wonderful!!
Super secluded with wonderful view. Balmy weather
Tri-lingual with wonderful meals
Dogs included in deal were a surprize
We became part of the family
Waterberge and Marakele on your doorstep
Will do it again!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rraube941702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Monica and Dave are excellent hosts!
We had A warm welcome. A very beautifull room.
Diner is possible and verry tasty.

We really can reccomand A game drive with Dave!!
The Marekele Park is beautifull. The views from the top are so great!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mhoffm986130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews