We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful break in an idyllic place”
other travellers have booked this property
The Hut at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hut at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The Hut at night
Welcome Hamper
Relax in the garden
Cook in the fully equiped hut
Totally fenced dog friendly garden
Canadian spa hot tub
Enjoy
TV in the lounge area of the brand new keepers hut
Cosy in the winter evenings logs supplied free
Kitchen with granite worktop full size fridge tea coffee and a selection of teas provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
South Creake, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
charliper...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful break in an idyllic place”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We both truly loved the shepherds hut, it had everything we could wish for, and was in the most beautiful place with lovely views all around. A nice private area looking out on the beautiful landscape of Norfolk.
The hot tub was an added bonus too :-)
Upon arrival we were met with a friendly smile and told everything we needed to know about the place. The welcome pack we received was lovely with enough food to get you started.
We both cannot recommend this place highly enough and we look forward to returning again in the new year.
Thank you so much for a truly relaxing little holiday.

* For other guests: we travelled to the Duck inn, stanhoe for a meal, which was lovely, a Michelin star pub with beautiful food- a little pricey but well worth it, we would highly recommend to other guests.

Thank you again for an amazing time!
Charley and Guy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a lovely review we would love to see you again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catepople
2 reviews
“40th Birthday”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wow! Absolutely fantastic. Great value for money, hot tub was a real treat. Very welcoming, spotlessly clean. Definitely going to return.
Thank you David and Lorna.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Thank you Cate and Richard for your lovely review and also for leaving the Hut so clean when you left.
Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you are very welcome back at anytime.
Lorna and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lordbrown...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“What an amazing place”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have stayed in a few shepards huts before but this one was in a league of its own. From start to finish it was pure luxury. Well stocked welcome hamper and extras in the fridge. They hadn't skimped on any detail, everything was great quality. Loved the hot tub, out doors fire pit and the log burner inside. They restocked our wood supply each day.
Couldn't of asked for more and will be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay in the Hut we look forward to seeing you again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Break”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A fabulous few days, the Shepherds Hut was such a delight. Everything you needed with lots of finishing touches. Beautifully clean and kept very well to make our stay an absolute pleasure.
Definitely visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you it was a pleasure to meet you and thank you for a lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your review we look forward to seeing you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing