We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“thanks to David and Lorna we had a wonderful time...”
other travellers have booked this property
the view from your fully fenced garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view from your fully fenced garden
Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
the view from your fully fenced garden
Kitchen area
Butler sink with solid oak worktop
Full sized double bed
Welcome Hamper
Totally fenced dog friendly garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
South Creake, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stanley h
1 review
“thanks to David and Lorna we had a wonderful time and will return”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Hello David and Lorna
Thanks for the 4nights in the delightful shepherds hut the time went to quick
Thanks also from Toby he promises not to get out again although lorna was in rugby mode so he was soon rounded up
I would recommend to other people looking at this dont think about to long ,book it
see you again
Pam and Stan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Stan, Pam and Toby it was a pleasure to meet and get to know you all we look forward to seeing you soon.

Lorna and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribena87
London
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

LOVED this hut! Set in a beautiful setting, beautiful and peaceful. The hut has everything you need inside is a microwave outside BBQ and in a wooden shed is a single ring for cooking. The hut is spotless and well decorated. The owners go above and beyond with the welcome pack which is a lovely thought. The hut is definitely decorated and furnished to a luxury standard. The fences have small wire which would be perfect if you were taking your dog. The location is ideal for the beach which was only a 15 minute drive. We also visited Norwich for the day which was a 50 minute drive. We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and decor
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review, we would love to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This retreat is totally idyllic, furnished to a high specification with everything you need. The location is superb, we had an amazing weekend arriving with some gorgeous cake waiting for us and a fantastic welcome pack. We can't wait to book again. The owners make the stay very special and I can't recommend this place highly enough. Book to visit for yourselves. Fantastic!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethan E
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous, quirky accommodation in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My partner and I stayed in Barleywood Shepherds Hut for 2 nights at the end of March 2016 and loved every minute of it. From the moment we submitted the booking request Lorna was on hand to provide details about the accommodation and local area and answer any questions we had. The hut itself is stunning and has everything you could need making for a very enjoyable stay. The local area itself is also beautiful and there are loads of interesting towns, beaches, walks, grand houses and pubs to visit. We will definitely be recommending the hut to our friend and look forward to returning ourselves! Thank you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Bethan thank you for your review you would be welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the most amazing quirky holiday let that I have ever stayed in perfect in everyway with that extra twist to your normal holiday accomodation ,the setting is idyllic set in its own large fenced off garden perfect for my dog that loved it .There where chickens and a pony that freely came up to the fence .The shepherds hut itself was perfect and I feel so lucky to have picked somewhere so nice to stay in there was every thing that you could ever need for your stay and more .The owners of the holiday let where very helpful and friendly .Easy access to Wells ,Cromer ,Fakenham and all of North Norfolk.I would recommend this holiday let to every one and I will most definitely be returning myself a little treasure x Shell & Rob

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Shell and Rob

Thank you for your lovely review we would welcome you back anytime

Lorna and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing