We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Self Catering in Haria”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casita Susi

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Haria, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Judy H
Zug, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Self Catering in Haria”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We received a friendly welcome from the owners who were there if you needed anything but did not intrude otherwise. We cannot fault the accommodation at all. Clean and exceptionally well equiped. We also appreciated the fact that a couple of restaurants were within walking distance. If you wish to be away from the busy touristy area this authentic village is ideal.

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Perfect couples hideaway in the beautiful North of the island.”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was my fifth visit to the island but my first stay in the north.Casita Susi is the perfect hideaway in the beautiful, green north of the island. The casita is a lovely romantic small space for a couple, peaceful...unless its carnival !!... cosy, and sheltered. Haria is a great spot to head out from to explore the north white beaches and La Graciosa island as well as the wonderful Manrique attractions. Brendan and Terri did everything to make the booking and stay as easy and friendly as it possibly could be with help with car hire and directions and a personal welcome. Wonderful restaurant just round the corner, and locals very friendly. Lovely pool area, great internet connection and everything you need in the kitchenette. I would heartily recommend a stay here and hope to go back myself.

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very well managed accommodation in a lovely, quiet village.”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We rented the Susi rooms for a week in late September. The accommodation was very clean and had everything we needed. Brendan and Terrie were very kind and willing to help iif needed. Haria is a lovely village with a gentle atmosphere and a few restaurants. Don't expect night-life! We enjoyed being near local attractions such as viewpoints, museums, etc. We found it easy to drive to other parts of the island. We had the whole complex to ourself, including the pool, but obviously this is normally shared with other guests.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy_Goli...
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2019
Vielen dank Judith, dass ist sehr lieb geschrieben, bis nächstes jähr, unglücklicherweise mein Deutsch is un poco rostig :) Tschüss
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pietnolti...
Weert, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your kind comments Piet and Stephanie, it was a real pleasure having you here and enjoying the pool was a winner for May, best wishes, Brendan and Terrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.