We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, friendly owners, near the beach, what...”

Review of Casita la Cabra

Rustic peaceful casita for 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic peaceful casita for 2
Peaceful village setting Gorgeous views from private roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Rustic peaceful casita for 2
Peaceful village setting
Gorgeous views from private roof terrace
Dining terrace
Spacious open plan living room leads to terrace
Shower room
Shower room
Large double bedroom
Comfortable and large bed
Double bedroom
Off road parking in drive next to Casita
Our own front door
Maguez street view
Garden setting
Views from dining terrace over garden
Comfortable sofa
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Well equipped kitchen for self catering
Open plan kitchen and living space
Staircase leading up to the bedroom
Casa Rural
Patio
View of cottage
Romantic finca for two!
Open plan living room looking out onto patio
Holiday Lettings Hall of Fame!
Side view of cottage
Street view in Maguez
Sunrise
Sunset
Cactus in the garden
Cactus
Large Bedroom
Bedroom with day bed in background
Large comfortable bed
View over the garden
Modern shower room with washing machine
Maguez from Haria
Maguez view
Punta Mujeres
Kitchen
Casa Rural
View of the cottage
View over Arrieta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haria, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
captainwo...
Bridgwater
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Peaceful, friendly owners, near the beach, what more could you want?”
Reviewed 27 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We enjoyed ten peaceful days in Casa De Cabra and will definitely be recommending it to our friends. The apartment was spacious and clean with a well-equipped kitchen, which was a joy to cook in. We ate all of our meals on the downstairs terrace and basked in the lovely afternoon sunshine on the upstairs terrace. Our hosts, Linda and Pete (not forgetting their adorable dog Clicquot), made us feel incredibly welcome throughout our stay and were brimming with helpful advice and tips for exploring the area.

We'd recommend having a car if you'd like to explore the area though there was a book of walking tours (as well as a selection of other useful guidebooks) in the apartment which we made use of. There's at least one route through Magúez. Saying that, the apartment would make for a nice weekend away just to get away from it all even if you didn't want to sight see. The neighbourhood is pretty secluded and quiet though the local dog population like to make themselves known at night. There's a great local bar (the local Sociodad) which serves great cheap food while giving you a taste of local life. Don't be afraid if you don't speak much/any Spanish as they're very friendly and accommodating.

Our hosts recommended visiting the beach at Arietta, the Saturday market at Hária and a stunning (free!) alternative to the nearby Mirador del Rio which was beautiful. They were very helpful and though we were given total privacy when we wanted to relax, they were lovely to socialise with when we wanted some company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Downstairs terrace and barbecue
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2011
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write. We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay here, nothing pleases us more than when our guests say they will come back....and they do! Hope to see you again very soon. Linda and Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 September 2011 for a stay in October 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the upstairs bedroom, the garden and the verandah
Liked least: the kitchen
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2011
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review - glad you like it. Kind regards Linda and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suffolk
Reviewed 3 September 2011 for a stay in April 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmosphere, Spanish ambience, balcony sun-trap
Liked least: Local shop limited to essentials only
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2011
Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write a review - appeciated - glad you like it. Kind regards Linda and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, UK
Reviewed 3 September 2011 for a stay in January 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: The outside stairs to the bedroom and bathroom
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2011
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review - we are glad you liked it. Kind regards Linda and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mick082
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place - ideal centre for walking holiday”
Reviewed 28 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Great holiday cottage for our week in Feb. We did 4 days walking from the house and a couple of days out - just to stop the hire car from seizing up. Feb is a good time to go as all the flowers are out and it isn't too hot.

Linda and Peter are great hosts and have thought of lots of useful details that made our stay more enjoyable.
* There was a pleasant surprise in the fridge when we arrived.
* Use of an old PC and internet that was adequate for finding the weather forecast
* English / Spanish dictionary so we could ask for things in the local shop
* Cool-bag
* TV that could get 24h news ( and not much else! )
And the basics are good too. Comfortable bed, decent kitchen, roof terrace and patio - it's bigger than the average cottage. The only thing I missed was a dishwasher...

It's no wonder they have such a lot of repeat business.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2011
Thanks for your great review. It was a pleasure to have you stay here - please come again and I love that you liked the
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing