We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment in great location for familes”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Salón
Dormitorio
Cocina
Cocina
Terraza
Terraza
Baño
Jardín
Jardín
Piscina exterior/comunitaria
Jardín
Entorno/Localidad
Entorno/Localidad
Entorno/Localidad
Entorno/Localidad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alicante, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ali1903
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment in great location for familes”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Maria is a lovely welcoming host and the apartment is clean, well kitted out and well located. The beautiful beach is a 2 minute walk away along with the supermarket and a selection of restaurants. Its ideal for a young family looking for a quite beach holiday. The regular bus to Alicante makes it simple to go out and explore the surrounding areas. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend staying here for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in the sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your comment. It is always a pleasure to receive such a lovely family with a beautiful baby. I am delighted if the apartment meets your expectations. Always we try.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRSkol
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Maria, the owner, met me at the airport and took me to the apartment - just a few minutes drive away. She also took be back to the airport on the last day. The apartment is really lovely with everything you need, including a small terrace, and just steps away from the blue flag beaches of Urbanova. There are restaurants and cafes along the seafront and a great little mini supermarket - all within a minute or two on foot. The weather was fabulous - high twenties to low thirties - first week of October. The bus stop into Alicante city centre and back is right outside the apartments and takes about 25 minutes each way. A very lovely, relaxing time which I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - so close to the beach
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Very grateful for your time and your descriptive comment. I try always my guests feel welcome, for me it is a pleasure to go to the airport and bringing you back, but it is not always possible, when I can is a great time to do so. Looking forward to see soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian C
2 reviews
“Super clean, very comfortable and close to everything you need.”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you so much Maria, we all had a lovely holiday. The apartment was super clean, very comfortable and close to everything you need. Thank you for your hospitality, gifts and kindness.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaye1762
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation, lovely area and great weather.”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely fresh clean apartment with beautiful white towels and a great power shower. Lovely living room with TV and music available. Also air con.
Warm welcome from Maria who collected us from the airport and dropped us back on our journey home.. A great welcome gift of fruit, bottle of wine and water.
The area was lovely and quite, with no disturbance from anyone. Just a very short walk to the beautiful green flag beach.
Plenty of restaurants and two well stocked supermarkets with English newspapers and magazines. Fresh bread and cakes daily.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beck799
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and v ery close to the beach & Maria is a diamond!"”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled as a couple in March this year and was very pleasantly surprised by the 23 degree temperatures. The apartment is conveniently close to the airport (approx. 20 euros in a taxi) and even closer to the beach (2 min walk in a straight line). Maria was more than accommodating, meeting us on our arrival at the apartment at 10:30am- big bonus after travelling! She had left us a basket of fruit and some drinks in the fridge which was a nice added touch! The apartment was clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities and a lovely outdoor sitting area. Alicante town is a 15-20 min bus ride away with the bus stop being right outside the complex. There are a few good restaurants dotted by the sea front and a medium sized supermarket- I'm gluten free so not a lot of choice, but I anticipated this!

Overall, the apartment was a lovely and very reasonably priced base for our short holiday and Maria can't do enough for you! we even had a ride back to the airport! Definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, close to the beach
Liked least: distance from the mainn town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thanks for your superb comment. You were very good tenants. Very happy to meet you, shall like so much you to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing