We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely delightful - incredible views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Vista de Medina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
6 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Medina-Sidonia, Province of Cadiz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lynnnichl...
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the lovely place which was clean inside.the downside which was ashame was that when booking in at the restraint the staff struggled to understand us.so booking in took a while.and some other hiccups. The little pool was nice.the big pool had lots of stuff on it dead bees .insect leaves and so on.and the chairs to sunbathe on had mess on it.x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
busy1954
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful - incredible views”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My Husband and I stayed here so that we could tour the area - and were delighted with our choice. We had room number 4 which had uninterupted views all the way to Cadiz - amazing. The apartment was very tastefully decorated, very clean and well organised. We were able to park in the plaza to drop off our luggage. Then we had to park about 5 minutes away - this is part of a historical centre - so it was worth the little walk each day. It was nice to have a seperate bedroom from the living area and although the bath room was small - it had everything you needed. Space is at a premium in this very old building and I think they have made the best use of space possible. It was very nice to walk upstairs to the restuarant at night and sit with a drink and watch the fabulous sunsets. In fact it was so nice we didn't bother to try any of the other restaurants and the prices were very reasonable for the quality of food served - it was excellent. This is not a suitable apartment for any one who has mobility issues or maybe very small children. The terraced gardens and pools were delightful and it was very tranquil sittiing by the pool having a drink in the evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the pool across the valley to Cadiz and the sunsets
Liked least: The bed was a bit hard for my tastes - but that is the only thing I can think of.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David T
Nancy, France
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in October 2012
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing