We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gasthof zur Post(Bad Abbach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Cafe Rathaus(Bad Abbach)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Gut Deutenhof(Bad Abbach)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Gastehaus Marion(Bad Abbach)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
7
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

we had a very spontaneous one night stay because all the hotels were sold out in Regensburg. So we checked the hotels in Bad Abbach via Tripadvisor, and I was happy to stay in this family run nice small hotel. The booking was very easy via e mail and we got a nice and big double room. Beautiful and spacey bath room. Very good towels and comfortable bed. the breakfast was very good (5 EUR) per person. we visited the nice Wellness in the small village, the hotel is by walk. beautiful small village, great recommended restaurant (Vendramo - family run, see my review). All in one: just book and enjoy. Bravo!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolandToth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Elisabeth, Inhaber at Hotel Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you very much :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Munich is absolutely almost booked and prices have no sense. Too expansive during this week. We found this hotel. It has parking lot, free wifi and mini bar. Nothing else, but clean. The town is quiet and has thermal bath. Restaurants are reachable by walking in less than few minutes.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank gigaiugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Dieter and his team were wonderful. The Hotel is extremely clean, breakfasts are beautiful and extremely fresh and a wonderful stay will be a surety!

We had a four day stay at the beginning of our trip and returned for another 4 day stay after 3 weeks of travelling.

It was a wonderful place to return for a relaxing and comfortable stay before heading back to Australia.

Dieter and his team will help with local site seeing places as they have a great knowledge of the area.

Thanks to the Hotel Elisabeth team and hope to return in the not too distant future.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DebraLee1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed over 6 days in this great Hotel . Dieter the Owner was very helpfull and his staff was very efficent in English which was great for my english speaking partner.
We were given a clean very generous 2 room appartment in the inner city for 65 euros including breaky. It was quite and very clean and a very friendly service .
They washed and ironed our cloth and did not charge for it. Tina at the breakfast service was very efficent and always willing to make our stay memorable.
Secure parking was great ....will go back anytime and recommend it very highly to any only english speaking travellers.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gunter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

In our Danube cycling trip we stopped in Bad Abbach for the night. WE choose Bad Abbach because there is a thermal spa (Kaiser Thermes) and also because we like smaller places instead of the bigger cities.
We had a very pleasant sleep. The person at the desk (owner?) was very welcoming, in a genuine way. He even decided to upgrade our rooms to an apartment, which we fully appreciated after a few days on the trail. The apartment has lots of room with an OK bathroom, a small kitchen that we did not use, a very large bedroom with a comfortable double bed and an office (our friends got a large living room instead of an office. I admit is strange in a holiday place to have a large office). The place is clean and bright and even has a small balcony/terrace.
Breakfast is reasonable priced at 5 euros and it has all the standard German things, except they do not offer to make eggs for you. Coffee is not that good, as I have practically encountered in all the hotels.during this trip
The hotel is situated in a quiet street. Very restful sleep.
Overall the hospitality was very good, the rooms were very nice and the place was quiet
Mediocre internet connection

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank brozas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews