We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montopoli in Val d'Arno, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gabors549
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I feel lucky we found this house for our Tuscany trip. Elisa was a really nice host and the house fulfilled all of our needs. The house has fantastic surrounding with olive-trees and wine-yards. The location is a bit remote but I would consider this as plus. It is perfect for relaxation. The house itself is well equipped and everything looks as on the pictures (if not better). We were 2 families and used the house as basecamp for exploring Tuscany. The location was perfect for this. We could get everywhere (Florence, Sienna, Volterra, Pisa, etc) within one hour by car. Elisa gave us useful tips as well - thank you again - and little gift of local products..hmmm! :-) I could go on with more pros and honestly, it would be hard to find any cons. I highly recommend this place to everyone who would like to spend some time in a superb house in Tuscany.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Dear Gabor, thanks for your lovely review! I am sorry to answer so late but I read it now. Thanks again and remember you will be always welcome in my house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prmarrs08
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious Villa in rural Tuscany”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a week's stay at this property. It's in a good location, relatively close to the Fi-Pi-Li highway (but far enough away so as to feel very much remote and rural) and was a good base for day trips to Pisa, Florence and Siena. The property is ideal for families. It's well away from the main road, has an extensive garden (which opens out into olive groves and vineyards), a set of swings and plenty of toys for the toddlers to play with. There is an outdoor kitchen with a barbecue, which we unfortunately didn't get to use after having come all the way back from the supermarket only to find we had forgotten to buy the matches to light it with! There are three bedrooms, all on the ground floor (there is an upstairs but this is private and belongs to the owner) two bathrooms, a kitchen, living room and a nice patio/terrace to sit out on in the evenings. Only negative point - the TV didn't really work properly (not sure if this was due to bad signal but picture quality was very poor) but it didn't really matter as we were too busy enjoying the views and the sunshine!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Dear Peter, many thanks for your so nice review. I am happy that you and your lovely childreen enjoy my house. I am afraid for the tv and It would I am going to check the antenna on the roof that could have been moved due to the wind. I wish you all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC2575
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for visiting Tuscany with children”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

When you reach this place, you realise that all the clichés about Tuscany that you see in films are actually not clichés at all. The house is on top of a hill, among olive trees and vineyards, and you get to see the sun in all its splendour. Whatever else you have planned, make sure you have dinner on the terrace one evening and enjoy the sunset, it is absolutely fantastic. If you've got small children, or wake up early as a rule, you may also get to watch the sunrise. But then wine tastes better in the evening. Just saying.

The location and the house itself is perfect for families with small children. Adults can enjoy it without children as well, I suppose, but we've got the younglings, so this is what I can talk about. Everywhere you turn you will be pleasantly surprised by smaller and larger details that show the love, care and genuine appreciation of the finer things in life. It is a country house, but all modern life amenities are there to make your life nice and easy. There are many toys for children, and enough place for them to run around so that they go to bed early and without a fuss (parents with young children understand perfectly what I mean).

Wifi might take a break now and then, but it's absolutely no problem, the place is so gorgeous, it is a blessing to disconnect now and then. Elisa and her parents are so nice and make you feel so welcome, it is incredible. We were offered a handful of homemade products to start our stay off right, which was so nice and thoughtful of our hosts. Don Sergio found one day some wild asparagus for us, which turned our morning omelette into a delicatesse, and he also gave us precious indications on which route to take to reach places in Tuscany quicker (sometimes electronic devices have no clue). Do consult him before you set out to discover the region, he is a treasure trove of very useful and practical info on la bella Toscana.

The house is conveniently close to the street connecting Florence to Pisa and Livorno (the FiPiLi). You practically need around one hour (give or take) to reach by car all places in Tuscany. You do need a car, that needs to be mentioned. There are enough shops (supermarkets mostly, but also weekly markets) in the area to get your own food and enjoy the fantastic grill, just ask Elisa or google. Do sample the local food, it is (no surprise) extraordinary. We tried going to a restaurant in the village of Montopoli only once, but with it being Easter and all, had very modest success, keep in mind that you need to call ahead to make sure you get a table.

The narrow roads might give you some heart palpitations at first, but you get used in two days tops. When you get the chance to take the local roads, not the high-traffic ones, do it. The entire region is so beautiful, it is worth spending more time driving around and discovering it. Remember that the larger cities have traffic restrictions where you want to go and visit, check the internet before you drive anywhere and see where it is more convenient to park and how to reach the centre by public transport or on foot. And in our experience anywhere you go the pizza and the gelato is exceptional. On the topic, try to resist the temptation to give in to the first impulse of getting the regular vanilla or chocolate gelato, the fruit ones are the best, seriously. You haven't had gelato if you haven't tried the melone, coconut, peach, or Limone. Go for the fruit gelato, and you will not regret it. And skip the mamby-pamby nonsense with whipped cream and sprinkles or syrup - this is gelato, not ice cream. Enjoy it straight and simple. As with everything else in Italian cooking, what is simple is the best.

We highly recommend the Villa in Costa al Bagno. It is an amazing place in a wonderful region. We love Italy and go there every year, and this is one of our most favourite spots. We definitely intend to go back there in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Dear Katrin, your review is so beautyful to be difficult to thanks properly! I am very happy that you enjoyed the stay in my house. Many greetings from me, my mom and my father Sergio. You are Always welcome and I wish You all the best to you and your beautyful sons ."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego Z
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Maravillosas vacaciones en la Toscana / Wonderful holiday in Tuscany”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Una casa espectacular con un entorno único y con un enclave perfecto para descansar y a la vez visitar múltiples lugares encantadores de la Toscana. Mención especial a nuestro anfitrión Sergio el cual nos ha hecho sentir como en casa... sin duda, un amigo al que recordar para siempre!! Si estás pensando en ir a la Toscana, no lo dudes, encontrarás pocos lugares que sean mejores.

NOS HA ENCANTADO Y VOLVEREMOS!!!

A spectacular house with a unique setting and a perfect place to relax and visit while many lovely places in Tuscany. Special mention to our host Sergio which made us feel at home ... Definitely a friend who remember forever !! If you are thinking of going to Tuscany, do not hesitate, you will find few places that are better.

WE HAVE LOVED AND WILL BE BACK !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation, the house & the treatment of owners
Liked least: Nothing, everything has been right at all times
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Grazie mille per le splendide parole. Siamo felici che vi siate sentiti come a casa vostra. Per noi è stato un piacere e un onore avervi ospiti e sarete sempre benvenuti a casa nostra. Sergio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Location / villa is a dream”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house is nicer and bigger as it looks on the pictures, inside it is really big. It looks like only a few years old and is very well equipped. It is very quietly located on the top of a hill with a very nice view around far into landscape. The hill is owned by the family of the landlady, so that you have a huge piece of ground just for yourself during your holidays. Connectivity to Pisa, Livorno and Florence is very good, also to the other highlights in Toskana. The landlady is very friendly and helpful. Our vacation was a dream, I can very much recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, quality and size of the house, friendliness of landlady
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your wonderful review. I am really, really happy that you enjoy my house, its position, my little help,etc... and wish all the best to you and your beautyful family .
You will be Always welcome in my house.
Kind regards
Elisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing